We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Lapland 3 night Adventure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa's Hotel Tunturi
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Saariselka
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Yes this was crazy money for 3 nights, but we really had a fab time! Tobogganing, night skimobile trekking to see Northern lights with campfire, Husky sleigh rides through the woods for 2 hours (self-Drive!), 2 hour Reindeer dawn sleigh ride in magical snow fall....igloo visits, skidoo rides for my then 5 year old son, cross country skiing out our condo patio door....good enough buffet style food, awesome lodge restaurant with amazing soups daily, Sariselka town has a fab grocery store, and nice gift shops. The best thing for me was the Sami people reindeer safari early on our last day....at dawn we arrived at the reindeer farm, and were guided by a traditionally dressed beautiful Sami woman who gently told us about reindeer and their life. We had hot berry tea in a traditional teepee with open fire....really amazing. Altho expensive it was a perfect Christmas treat. Our Santa day was soooo super duper fun and magical. Top performance by the elves and Santa. We used Santa's Lapland as the organiser. Tunturi hotel was good and I just loved the bath room with an awesome sauna.

Room Tip: rooms on back with ski trail out side your patio, ground level is best - you can go cross country sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Aulani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

We was staying for 2 nights and this was an Ok hitel to stay at. The room was ok, but we was missing an elevator. Maybe it was an elevator in the main building, but in the building were we had room we didn't find anyBreakfast was ok, but the resturant was not wat we was looking for. The food was not any tasteless.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bjorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We visited last December and had the room in the block across from the main hotel,very practical room with a separate bedroom for our Son also the lounge had an open fire which we lit in the evening.
The food in the Tunturi was fine, we enjoyed the gala dinner but it was extremely busy but nothing to worry about.
We went to the Irish Pub across the road on both nights but Children aren't allowed in there after 21:00 but the host was a decent guy.
We went with Santas Lapland who I have nothing but good things to say about them, the number of staff available, their cheerfulness etc what a credit and I've recommended them to friends who are going this year.
The day to meet Santa and all the activities will stay in our memories forever the only thing I would of changed is that we should of gone for 3 nights instead of 2.
There's too many good things to report back but if your thinking of doing it you must our Sons time there was amazing (he still goes on about it) and me and the wife couldn't of dreamt how fantastic it was.
One the morning before we left we went sledging down the slope down the bottom of the hill it was brilliant but after about 2 hours we had to go back grudgingly to return the artic kit and leave. TIP if in the block we were drag your kit back on the sledges it's easier than carrying.
I heard terrible things from a friend who stayed at the same hotel with Thomson the previous week they missed activities with staff not around etc but Santas Lapland were faultless.
Loved every minute it's a late review but I thought I'd already posted.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor so after the sauna in the ensuite I was able to dive into the snow. (I'm not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank IanShep_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here for a week having booked a ski break through Inghams. The room (in an annexe) was a good size with a good view over the front of the hotel. It had good facilities - a sofa and armchair and a fridge, which was handy, but was quite old-fashioned. The en-suite shower room could have benefitted from an update - the toilet was difficult to sit on due to the positioning of a toilet paper dispenser box directly above the seat.
Meals were taken in the main hotel building. Breakfast was great with a huge range of different foods. Dinner was OK - buffet style with food sometimes having suffered from being kept hot for quite a while.
On the whole staff were excellent - the reception staff especially were very friendly and helpful. Considering what we paid for the trip it was value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed there for 2 nights as part of our group tour's holiday package. The hotel had heated bathroom bars, and that helped us to dry our wet clothes quickly (as we wanted to wash some of our socks/ clothes, and having that heated bar helped to dry it out quicker). The breakfast was quite alright and modest.

During the day, we could around near the hotel, and there are activities that we can sign ourselves up for (example: husky dog rides, renting of skiis equipments - which was 15 euros for 24 hours, angry bird park; the hotel's intern had offered to the guests during breakfast time to do a walking/ hiking trip). We rented our skiis and tried our hand on it, which was fun! Other amenities include supermarket, restaurants and souvenir shops.

We were hoping that the clouds will clear by night time so that we can view the aurora, but during those 2 nights, the clouds were too heavy and on our last night it was snowing. What a pity. If the auroras appeared, the sight would be awesome with the mountains just behind it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aveline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saariselka
0.4 km away
Holiday Club Saariselka
Holiday Club Saariselka
#4 of 6 in Saariselka
518 reviews
0.2 km away
Lapland Hotel Riekonlinna
Lapland Hotel Riekonlinna
#5 of 6 in Saariselka
386 reviews
10.2 km away
Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Wilderness Hotel Muotka
Wilderness Hotel Muotka
#1 of 6 in Saariselka
253 reviews
26.0 km away
Hotel Ivalo
Hotel Ivalo
#1 of 2 in Ivalo
359 reviews
1.3 km away
Northern Lights Village
Northern Lights Village
#1 of 5 in Saariselka
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa's Hotel Tunturi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa's Hotel Tunturi

Address: Lutontie 3, Saariselka 99830, Finland (Formerly Saariselka Tunturi Hotel)
Region: Finland > Lapland > Saariselka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Saariselka
Price Range: RM374 - RM810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa's Hotel Tunturi 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa's Hotel Tunturi, also known as Saariselka Tunturi Hotel, provides modern-style quality accommodation in Saariselka, Lapland. Hotel Tunturi has an international atmosphere and the restaurants offer Lappish delicacies. Hotel Tunturi has also modern conference facilities. About 100 meters from the main building with reception and three restaurants are six buildings of rooms and apartment suites. Hotel Tunturi has 96 standard hotel rooms, 77 superior hotel rooms, 6 junior suites, 1 Gielas suite and 80 apartment suites with one, two, three or five bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa's Hotel Tunturi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa's Hotel Tunturi Finland/Saariselka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing