We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Kuukkeli Aurora(Saariselka)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saariselka Inn(Saariselka)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Arctic Hotel(Saariselka)
US$170
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Javri Lodge(Saariselka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
132
195
89
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
195
89
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgielas wingsanta's laplandtoboggan runmain buildinggala dinnerdrying cupboardprivate saunawhole experiencenorthern lightssmall balconyin decemberhalf boardarctic circlemagical tripmeatballsday tripski bus
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We was staying for 2 nights and this was an Ok hitel to stay at. The room was ok, but we was missing an elevator. Maybe it was an elevator in the main building, but in the building were we had room we didn't find anyBreakfast was ok, but the resturant was not wat we was looking for. The food was not any tasteless.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We visited last December and had the room in the block across from the main hotel,very practical room with a separate bedroom for our Son also the lounge had an open fire which we lit in the evening.
The food in the Tunturi was fine, we enjoyed the gala dinner but it was extremely busy but nothing to worry about.
We went to the Irish Pub across the road on both nights but Children aren't allowed in there after 21:00 but the host was a decent guy.
We went with Santas Lapland who I have nothing but good things to say about them, the number of staff available, their cheerfulness etc what a credit and I've recommended them to friends who are going this year.
The day to meet Santa and all the activities will stay in our memories forever the only thing I would of changed is that we should of gone for 3 nights instead of 2.
There's too many good things to report back but if your thinking of doing it you must our Sons time there was amazing (he still goes on about it) and me and the wife couldn't of dreamt how fantastic it was.
One the morning before we left we went sledging down the slope down the bottom of the hill it was brilliant but after about 2 hours we had to go back grudgingly to return the artic kit and leave. TIP if in the block we were drag your kit back on the sledges it's easier than carrying.
I heard terrible things from a friend who stayed at the same hotel with Thomson the previous week they missed activities with staff not around etc but Santas Lapland were faultless.
Loved every minute it's a late review but I thought I'd already posted.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor so after the sauna in the ensuite I was able to dive into the snow. (I'm not saying if I was naked or not)😇
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank IanShep_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here for a week having booked a ski break through Inghams. The room (in an annexe) was a good size with a good view over the front of the hotel. It had good facilities - a sofa and armchair and a fridge, which was handy, but was quite old-fashioned. The en-suite shower room could have benefitted from an update - the toilet was difficult to sit on due to the positioning of a toilet paper dispenser box directly above the seat.
Meals were taken in the main hotel building. Breakfast was great with a huge range of different foods. Dinner was OK - buffet style with food sometimes having suffered from being kept hot for quite a while.
On the whole staff were excellent - the reception staff especially were very friendly and helpful. Considering what we paid for the trip it was value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed there for 2 nights as part of our group tour's holiday package. The hotel had heated bathroom bars, and that helped us to dry our wet clothes quickly (as we wanted to wash some of our socks/ clothes, and having that heated bar helped to dry it out quicker). The breakfast was quite alright and modest.

During the day, we could around near the hotel, and there are activities that we can sign ourselves up for (example: husky dog rides, renting of skiis equipments - which was 15 euros for 24 hours, angry bird park; the hotel's intern had offered to the guests during breakfast time to do a walking/ hiking trip). We rented our skiis and tried our hand on it, which was fun! Other amenities include supermarket, restaurants and souvenir shops.

We were hoping that the clouds will clear by night time so that we can view the aurora, but during those 2 nights, the clouds were too heavy and on our last night it was snowing. What a pity. If the auroras appeared, the sight would be awesome with the mountains just behind it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aveline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Except no reception which we found odd, had to walk round the corner to another hotel!
V quiet
Excellent rooms
Ensuite sauna a real hit
Breakfast well presented and fresh
In the middle of this v quiet village with easy access

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews