We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villa we've ever been too. Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Blue Phoenix
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Blue Phoenix
Blue Phoenix, the Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ The Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Villa Blue Phoenix
Blue Phoenix, the Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
The Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
Villa Blue Phoenix, Pool, Patio, BBQ
The Villa, Patio, Pool, BBQ, Blue Phoenix
Villa Blue Phoenix, the Pool
The Pool, Blue Phoenix
Spacious Open Plan Sitting and Dining Area
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Dining Island
View from Kitchen Dining Island leading to Lounge and Large Patio Glass Sliding Door
Indoor Dining and Ceramic Electric Cooktop
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom King Size Bed
View from the Master Bedroom King Size Bed to Picture Window
The Master Bedroom Spacious en suite Jacuzzi and Shower Bathroom
En suite Master Bedroom spacious Bathroom
The Jacuzzi
Twin Bedroom with two Wide Single Beds
First Floor 2nd Shower Bathroom
Ground Floor Guest WC
Ground Floor Office Area Adjacent to Living Room with Double Sofa
Office Area with Glass Top Working Desk
View of the Office Area and Adjacent Guest WC
Office Area Double Sofa Turns into a Spacious Cosy 3rd Double Bedroom
Cosy Double Bed in Ground Floor Office Area
Evening View of 3rd Double Bed Ground Floor Bedroom
3rd Double Bed Ground Floor Bedroom with 'Playboy' Partition for Privacy
A view of the BBQ Area by the Pool
Outdoor Dining
Outdoor Dining by the Pool
Outdoor BBQ with Island Bar for six
The BBQ Island Bar
Cypriot Style BBQ and Dining Island
European Standard Removable Pool Child Safety Fence
Removable Pool Child Safety Fence with Lockable Gate
Pool Child Safety Fence
A View of the Communal Garden from the Master Bedroom Picture Window
Afternoon BBQ Area Setting
Evening Outdoor Dining
Outdoor BBQ Dining......
Bon Appétit
BBQ Dining Island
Colour LED Remotely Controlled Pool Lights
Colour LED Pool Lights with 15 different programs
Night Pool LED Lights
Evening Pool Lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Sara R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best villa we've ever been too. Perfect”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was amazing, the facilities, the decor, the surrounding area not to mention the beautiful pool, the owner was so lovely to us and very helpful during our stay, I can't wait to go back next year

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Button201...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“WOW!”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just WOW!
We were very fortunate to spend 2 weeks at Blue Phoenix and had an absolutely fantastic time.
The Villa itself is very well equipped and incredibly beautiful and stylish.

Menelaos ( the owner ) was very
accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. When booking the villa we asked for a light weight stroller and a bed guard for our young daughter, these requests were fulfilled with no issue at all and at no extra expense to ourselves. I cannot express strongly enough how welcoming and friendly Menelaos is. Always at the end of the phone to answer any questions you might have.
We spent many an evening sat outside by the beautifully lit pool listening to the outdoor music system. We really didn't feel the need to go out every night as we normally would when on holiday as everything we needed was right there.
The BBQ was fantastic. Traditional Cypriot BBQ which we enjoyed using twice during our stay.
If you don't fancy cooking there is a fab kebab place literally a few minutes walk away and if you don't want to leave the villa there are also restaurants that will deliver too,
Location couldn't be better for us ( family of 5 with a 3 year old and 2 teens ) shops within a few minutes walk for essentials, a bar, and a couple of local beaches all on your doorstep.
Local bus service runs regularly nearby which pleased the teens when they fancied venturing out of an evening!
Menelaos thankyou so much for a wonderful stay. We will be booking again very soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania K
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Blue Phoenix-The Perfect Holiday Spot”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Blue Phoenix is our home away from home our perfect holiday spot!! we visited this villa again this August and this was our sixth visit in the last 4 years and definitely not out last. Villa Blue Phoenix combines luxury and convenience. It was as always perfectly clean and equipped with more than we could ask for. The BBQ area and the pool are amazing. The location of the villa is close to the beach, restaurants, supermarkets and generally close to anything you might need. The way it is built provides you with privacy and Mr Menelaos the villa owner is extra helpful with everything!!!!!! I highly recommend this villa to all type of travelers!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxi_muss...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is like you came back ... home!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So our big family with three young kids was back at Cyprus this summer. And we didn't hesitate to choose Villa Blue Phoenix again!
I only may re-iterate my very positive feedback and recommendations for this holiday rental. A great house with fantastic clean pool, comfortable outside area with sun beds and BBQ.
Many thanks to the owner and manager of the Villa Mr. Menelaos for his constant help e.g. organization of safe and comfortable transfer to the Larnaka airport. Menelaos truly became a friend of us!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaerlyfox...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much better than staying in a hotel!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first time staying in rental accommodation and not in a hotel. Our extended family of 7 spent two weeks in June at Blue Phoenix villa and we can honestly say it was a wonderful experience. We've definitely felt like at home with all that sense of privacy, warmth and cosiness that we would never get in a hotel.

The owner, Mr Markides, kindly assisted us with all activities we were after (boat rentals, sea fishing) prior to our arrival so we didn't have to spend any time searching ourselves. He also furnishes us with contacts of local restaurants that came very handy for last minute meals.

The villa itself is spotless and very well equipped. Decor feels sophisticated and modern and yet very airy and bright. Definite bonus is a fully fitted kitchen with modern appliances (including dishwasher). Everything inside is very functional and thought-through to the extent that we could even watch our own movies on the TV from a USB stick and listen to music saved in our phones on a set of bluetooth speakers.

Meet and greet was done by the owner himself and we were shown how things work and what's around the villa. I'd suggest to pay enough attention to the technical bits as things might be a bit tricky.

We have spent a lot of time by the pool and again, everything was just spot on - size of the pool, sunbeds, night-time lighting, dining area.

BBQ was just nothing short of genius. We have even bought ourselves a similar kit to use back at home.

For our party quiet location was one of the major advantages. Saying that, nearest beach was just 5 min away walking and we ended up going there most of the time. There is a fishing shelter and artificial coral reef which makes snorkeling quite interesting.

Huge thank you to Menelaos (the owner) for his genuine hospitality and attentiveness. We are hoping to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool and BBQ area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing