We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel(Protaras)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St. Elias Resort(Protaras)
US$611
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
722
425
122
33
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
425
122
33
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantanimation teamfire showsea viewnext yearfree mealtoasted sandwichswim up roombreakfast restaurantadult poolfamily suitebar stafftoastiesfree saferanch barayia napaplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Having just returned yesterday we have already booked our 6th return for next year. I struggle to understand the negative reviews. This hotel is amazing. The staff are friendly and its like returning to visit family. There are more than enough sun beds and umbrellas with no need to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve them. The Animation team do a fantastic job entertaining different age groups and nationalities with stunning shows such as the fire show. They are friendly and always smiling. The food is great with lots of variety. The Asian restaurant and A La Carte are amazing with some of the best food i have ever had. The staff in the restaurants (George, Nikolas), bars (Daffy, Anna and Petros), reception (Tracy, Vicky and Stavros) and Entertainment (Mike and Josh) are wonderful, friendly and very helpful as are all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the last 2 weeks in September. The hotel is run very well and the staff were fantastic. The all inclusive food and drinks are good and there are also 2 separate restaurants which we got to visit both as part of our all inclusive (both were good). If you like watching wedddings while you sunbathe, this is the hotel for you. The location of the hotel is in a quite area and the bars and shops in the resort centre are at the most a slow 5 min walk away. The resort of Protaras is about a 25 minute walk away but there is a regular bus service to both Protaras & Ayia Napa which we used a few times and was fine. The room we had was a sea view room and was nice, it had good air con, fridge was big enough for my wifes wine, my beers and plenty of water, also had a decent sized safe and a good modern shower. Overall this hotel ticked all the boxes for what we wanted and yes i would go back, but we never do as its a big world with lots to see.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Arrived at the hotel late afternoon. Check in was very quick and we were in room 583 which is a sea view room. Room was lovely, fantastic views, lovely bathroom although the shower could have been better as was not very powerful so took ages to rinse shampoo out of hair. Plenty of storage, tea and coffee ( these did not get topped up every day so had to ask at reception for more). Bed very comfortable. The only gripe apart from tea and coffee was that the floor was not swept. Hairdryer in the room which is attached to a drawer.
Food was lovely, always something to eat. You are given a voucher for each of the 2 onsite restaurants. One Asian and one al a carte. The food was amazing.
You are given a voucher for pool towels which you can change every 3 days. There are 3 pool. 1 for children, 1 for anybody which you can play games and have Lilos in and the other is adults only which is for swimming only. Plenty of sun beds for everyone.
There is a chapel on site and we saw 7 weddings and 2 christenings in the 10 days we were there.
The area is not bad but you have to watch your footing as they are not very good at mending pavements. Bars around the area are good. There is a little hill to go up to get to the town.
The local bus is €1.50 and you can go anywhere. We went to ayia napa, protaris and palamini and some of the journeys were about half an hour. The bus does get busy especially to ayia napa.
I Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Have a sea view room as there is building work going on the other side. Swim up rooms, sun only till mid morning and they are very small
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathyq66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

On arriving at the Penera Beach Hotel late at night we were warmly welcomed by Stavros the reception night Manager who explained the layout of the hotel and directed us to our room.
The room was spacious with a good size bathroom although later I found out that if you are any bigger than a size 12 don't try and sit in the bath as you will struggle to get out but I guess they are good if you have kids.

The beds were comfy and there was plenty of storage although I never find a hotel that puts up extra hooks to store coats bags hats etc.
We had opted for a sea view which was the right thing to do as to the side and rear of the hotel building work is ongoing. The cleaning was not up to much although the rooms were serviced everyday they missed things like cleaning the coffee cups and saucers that were left dirty, also under the beds were terrible looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks as the floors were wood is was clear to see how dirty they were.

The food we found to be very good with lots of choice and the quality was also good, however what lets this hotel down in my opinion is some of the staff and entertainment was not up to much either.

We visited the Amarante Asian on site restaurant that you get a voucher for on arrival and were far from pleased. First of all the man running the show who I guess was in charge was pleasant enough but kept calling me " my Dear " and I noticed he called all the ladies the same which I was highly offended by, I found him to be patronizing and after long discussion about how I would like my curry it was served as a vegetable dish and not chicken and was way to spicy after I had already asked him for the mild option so left very disappointed with the whole experience.

The Thalassa restaurant you also get a voucher for and this time we were very happy not just with the food but the overall service received and the friendliness of the staff we also saw George waiting on tables there you would normally find George in the breakfast room what a lovely man he is, the Manager in the Thalassa went out of his way to accommodate us as we were unable to make our booking the previous night and he fitted us in before our coach arrived to take us to the airport.
Some of the staff especially one young man at the snack bar of a night time was very rude/unhappy and didn't care less, why work in a job that you hate because it was obvious he did. The animation team were not up to much but they did try!

I think the Penera Beach is a good Hotel the location is great so full marks for that, however for what we got it was by no means luxurious and it was very overpriced.

Room Tip: if you opt for a sea view get one above 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

First time visit to Pernera Hotel and Protaras in September. The hotel is centrally located in the Pernera area (a few nice bars and restaurants within walking distance) and about a 25 min walk along the coastal boardwalk into Protaras (more variety of restaurants and bars). You can also get a bus for 1.50 euros which takes about 10 mins. Hotel was clean, staff friendly but housekeeping needs to improve (used tea cups not being washed or replaced, bath towels forgotten about on two occasions), the tv only had two English speaking channels (not a holiday breaker). The food was pretty standard and we didn't eat in the evening apart from the two a la carte restaurants which were excellent (especially the Pan-Asian one). The Spa is wonderful with plenty of treatments to choose from. Adult pool lovely and peaceful and you can reserve the sunbeds around the pool via the lifeguard. If you wanted a livelier pool the other pool provided aqua gym etc. the hotel also caters for weddings and we saw about 8 whilst we were there - very romantic setting on the beach. A trip into Nicosia is worth a visit too if you fancy some shopping or going over the border into Turkey (take your passport). Overall a lovely relaxing holiday and I would go back again one day.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not overlooking the building works or car park (i.e. odd numbers).. Even number rooms overlook the sea, pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews