We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
256
155
36
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
155
36
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq night bottle shop minute walk rooms are basic air con next year the main strip cleaned every day small kitchen per day nice pool area bar staff one bedroom apartment great holiday protaras strip living area just returned from a weeks stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

stayed here for 1 week at the end of may 2018 mandalena has pleasant staff its good value for money with decent sized rooms that were well kept it has 24 hour reception who are very helpful it is a bit out the way of the main strip but easily reached with a slow ten minute walk would recommend to others without hesitation

Stayed: May 2018
Thank mands69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Nice hotel, very pleasant staff, rooms ok and clean
24 hour reception
air con extra charge for our booking
great bar on way to main strip called Woodys this became our local
only drawback it was a long way to the main strip
Nice pool area
good British breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vwcamperlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We had a great stay at the Mandalena. All the staff were superb and the room was spacious and clean. It could do with a bit of an update in places (kitchen units/quality of towels) but cannot fault anything else. Great English breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank KARENR1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week beginning of November with our friends, who recommended this lovely hotel. The staff are amazing and will do anything for you. The rooms are basic, and needs a little modernising, but it is cleaned every day and towels are replaced as and when you need them. Its about a 15 minute walk to the beach, but it is a nice walk. We ate a couple of times at the hotel, which wasnt too bad, but portions need to be a bit larger. We loved our first holiday at the Mandalena and would 100% return and recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaBee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from protaras,I have been there over 20 times and it never disappoints...these apartments were exactly the same. Lovely rooms,so clean and spacious. They’re in a lovely location,just the perfect walk from the resort centre and the beautiful beach. To top it off the staff were amazing..from the reception staff to the cleaners,always smiling and so helpful. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone and we can’t wait to be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gemmapH903WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews