We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Protaras Pearl

SWIMMING_POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL SWIMMING_POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
OTHERS
SWIMMING_POOL
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
OTHERS
OTHERS
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
SWIMMING_POOL
OTHERS
OTHERS
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Michele P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spoilt by Management”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The overall experience was completely spoilt by the threatening behaviour of Costas the Manager. He failed to give clear instructions to his staff, which led to a misunderstanding as to when we were due to vacate the villa. We paid to stay extra hours and on the day of leaving Costas called and threatened to come and throw us out. This caused great distress and ruined the whole holiday. We had a small baby with us and we were forced to rush around and pack our belongings due to his appalling behaviour. I must mention, however, the staff that came round to see us where extremely understanding and helpful.
With regard to the villa, the outside area was lovely but the underground double bedroom was not fit to stay in and had a tiny uncomfortable double bed. In fact the beds in the whole villa are uncomfortable and of a very low standard. The fridge didn't work properly and out food often went bad. This was a family holiday to celebrate various occasions and it turned out very disappointing due to bad management!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Dear Mr Petrou,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
You were aware of the check-out time before you confirmed your reservation and you also new that a late check-out would not be possible if we had another arrival on the day of your departure. Nevertheless, when I nofrmed you that a late check-out was not possible you refused to leave the property, you didn't want to hear anybody, you were shouting and used very foul language.
We did everything possible to meet your requests but I would suggest that next time you plan your family holidays you arrange your accomodation to suit your flights to avoid inconveniences, especially when you are travelling during the high season.
Once again thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.