We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxoury”
Review of Hotel Kanishka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kanishka
Ranked #4 of 38 Kanpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Awesom luxury place.but a low security for some things but good experience.snd iam happy to stay here and i advised this is best and normal budge t to stay.and must try it if you are in here.l travel many areas in kanpur in three weeks and i came to in my room at nght and good service and clean room found me.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank shivamg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
compvishal, General Manager at Hotel Kanishka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your honest & encouraging response.
We are committed to make your stay as welcoming as possible, and are glad on standing upto your expectations.
Do visit us again!

Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Kanishka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Although I have rated this hotel as excellent one in the past but this time I had a horrible experience . I was provided super deluxe room (?). Sorry to say about the condition of the room. Pillows made me waking for the whole night. My suggestions for the guests are to take care of cash and valuables.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank RRTRIPATHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

rooms are ok. clean and nice.. Thumbs up to staff.. and food is very high quality in less price. but staff are always keen on tips.. service is very nice.. family can enjoy with kids.. garden also very nice and clean...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kranthi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
compvishal, General Manager at Hotel Kanishka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your honest & encouraging response.
We have duly noted your point regarding staff keen on Tips & they have been duly warned.
We are committed to make your stay as welcoming as possible, and are glad on standing upto your expectations.
Do visit us again!

Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Kanishka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

This was my 9th or 10th visit to this hotel. The location of this hotel attracts me to stay here. It is very nearer to the National Highway No.2 near Rama Devi Chowk. For night stay,it is very good. Food here is extremely good. Service is also very good and prompt.
I wish may this continue in future too.
Luxury Rooms e.g. 201 needs little improvement in the washroom. Rest is fine.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RRTRIPATHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

One of the best hotels in kanpur. Main point that it is clean, in comparison with the other hotels in kanpur. Nice food. European quality of dishes.
Very polite personal.
Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank kantishukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
compvishal, General Manager at Hotel Kanishka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your honest & encouraging response.
We are committed to make your stay as welcoming as possible, and are glad on standing upto your expectations.
Do visit us again!

Regards,

General Manager
Hotel Kanishka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanpur hotels
10.9 km away
Hotel Royal Cliff
Hotel Royal Cliff
#2 of 27 in Kanpur
193 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel MMK
Hotel MMK
#6 of 27 in Kanpur
7 reviews
9.8 km away
OYO 694 Hotel Malik Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Landmark Hotel
The Landmark Hotel
#1 of 27 in Kanpur
281 reviews
8.7 km away
Little Chef Hotel
Little Chef Hotel
#3 of 27 in Kanpur
107 reviews
10 km away
Best Western Hotel Bliss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanishka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanishka

Address: Ramadevi Crossing, Opposite Hal Township Gate | G.T. Road, Kanpur 208007, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Kanpur Nagar District > Kanpur
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Kanpur
Price Range: RM 82 - RM 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kanishka 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is at a primary location and is conveniently situated en-route to Allahabad or Lucknow from Kanpur. Is on main NH2 highway and just 3.5 km from Railway Station and 3 km from Airport. We have well appointed spacious rooms and excellent 24 hours room service. Offers a refreshing reprieve from city din with ample parking place, garden, restaurant, party halls & banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kanishka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing