We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
103
17
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
17
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelwine shophis wifegreat place to stayperfect stayloading unloadingworth a visitbeautiful roomtuscan countrysideshort drivesan gimignanobeautiful hotelpietropucciniwinesmargheritaelsa
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed at Palazzo Pacini for 3 nights in September and we loved it so much. The hospitality of Pietro, the owner was incredible. The hotel is located few steps from the main historic center and restaurants. Very clean and super comfortable bed. Breakfast in the morning on the terrace was great!

Room Tip: Get a room with hills view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travellerF3360HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This is definitely the best choice for a holiday in Tuscany! The hotel is not only beautiful, comfortable but also cozy and furnished in the style of Italian palazzo! The owners are lovely, hospitable, helpful, and they will always give you an advice on where to eat and what to see! What's more, Pietro (the owner) has enoteca (a wine shop) next door. Definitely come over there, try the wines and listen to how he explains about them. There is also a really delicious breakfast here - the best I've had so far in Italy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zuzanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at this gorgeous hotel.

It is situated on a narrow street on a hill, typical of Tuscany.

The owners were so attentive and helpful. Any help we required they gave us- booking for dinner, ideas of where to visit etc.

The views from the room were absolutely stunning - our room was the queen with balcony - the balcony was a nice touch as we could happily sit out with a nice glass of vino. The queen room itself was a little on the small side but that wasn't a big issue. Another downside was the air con- it wasn't air conned as such and the room at night was hot often around 25-26 oC which for us British is stifling hot so my partner didn't get a good nights sleep.

Everywhere was perfectly clean.

Breakfast in the morning was lovely. You sit out on the terrace which overlooks the lovely Tuscan hills. Breakfast was great. Fresh cooked eggs how you like and an array of other breakfast goodies.

Would definitely recommend this lovely hotel! I'd also advise getting a car as there isn't too much to do in the town but so many great places just a short drive.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Thank you for the great hospitality.

We arrived after check-in time, and the owner was kindly waiting for us. We also had to leave before breakfast, and it was served for us earlier.

Our room was amazing; clean, great bed, walk in closet, seating group and overlooking the fields. Breakfast served on the verandah every morning with great local produce!

Colle di Val d'Elsa is charming and has some really good restaurants, but other than that, there is not much to see. But make sure to ask the staff and visit the Enoteca across the road. They can arrange and recommend trips!

We will certainly be back !!

Mari and Nicholas

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night here but found it to be a terrific hotel. The room was very large with practically a sitting room included within the room. The hotel is located within the old part of Colle and a few minutes walk away from taking some great photos of the town and wall. The reception staff and owners were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The stay includes an opportunity for a extended wine tasting in a wine bar/cellar which is free and just a few steps away from the hotel. Complimentary tea and coffee is always available in the breakfast room. (Self serve). Hotel has free Wi-Fi with a strong signal. Breakfast is most satisfactory and includes a large selection of choices.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank grstoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews