We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
19
38
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
38
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews style hotel excellent breakfast great hotel building quality areas park stylish site
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very relaxing for staying hotel and you can feel essence of rural and historical place. very different from other areas. Like a rural style, service and decoration is attractive. I recommend that if you have summer trip plan in Norway, Stiklestad should be one of your priority.

Room tip: only 2 floors. it is not too much difference whether you choose first or ground floor. You can see the beautiful scene both floors.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WaiphyoAung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiklestad, Director of Sales at Scandic Stiklestad, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thanks for your review, we appreciate it! We`re glad that you liked staying here! Welcome back some other time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We were looking for somewhere in the middle of nowhere so we might spot the northern lights without light pollution. We only stopped here for a meal expecting typical tourist sight catering but were very pleasantly surprised. we had a buffet lunch with each of the main course options freshly prepared and very tasty. Great value for money

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wavegazer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiklestad, Director of Sales at Scandic Stiklestad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi, and thanks for your review, we appreciate! Nice to hear that you enjoyed your lunch, and we`re happy that you visited! Welcome back another time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with spacious design forming a viking helmet if you look at building from above. Comfortable rooms. Tasty breakfast. Amazing dinners based on locally produced ingredients. In july every year Olsok week at Stiklestad Nasjonale Kultursenter gathering artists, actors and public together giving life to expositions, outdoor activities and outdoor theatre.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michaelyouget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiklestad, Salgssjef at Scandic Stiklestad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thanks for Your review, we appreciate it. Welcome back another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Stayed here for one night as customer located nearby. The hotel feels very new, it's very interesting and different inside. Rooms are modern and comfortable. My only complaint with the twin is the size of the bed. I have been traveling to Scandinavia on business for 12 years now and cannot understand the size of the single bed. It's not just this hotel. However that aside, the bed was very comfortable. Great sleep quality with almost silence when in the room.

Dinner in the restaurant was ok. However it did take a while to get someone's attention and get served. Enough choice at breakfast to set you up for the day. Will stay again if I'm in the area.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank airfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiklestad, Director of Sales at Scandic Stiklestad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thanks for your review! We`re sorry to hear that you didn`t like the size of the single bed. Next time we can arrange a room with a bigger bed for you.
We`re happy that you will stay at our hotel again if you`re in the area! Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Went here for a conferance - great location, great nature and good beds and breakfast. Its nice colors in the rooms, nice people in the resepction and the nature is peeled in in the hotels arcitecture.

Room tip: All the rooms is nice, but the rooms in 110-130 is located where the breakfast is....
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnitaMikalsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stiklestad, Director of Sales at Scandic Stiklestad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thanks for your review! We`re glad to hear that you liked staying at our hotel!
Welcome back!

You wrote that room 110 and up are situated where the breakfast is- but we don`t use that restaurant for breakfast anymore, only for special occacions. We have 2 restaurants, and breakfast is served in the other (daily open) restaurant away from the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews