We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chez Cozy's(Albion)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ti Cabanon(Albion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveller rating
2,054
514
175
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,054
514
175
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini clubzen poolkids clubevening showsclub roombuggy driversblue bayfamily holidayspecial mentiongolf buggieshis teamsports activitiesall inclusive resortmain poolspecial thanksa la carte restaurantother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Had not been to Club Med for 20 years and now regret this, a wonderful holiday! The amazing food, deluxe room near the magnificent Zen pool was such a surprise, spacious with lovely decor , fantastic bathroom and amenities. Dinner at the La Pharge restaurant twice was 5 star, beautiful, right on the Indian ocean. Delicious cocktails served all day at no extra charge.The entertainment is unsurpassed, beach parties, shows! Different themes very night, Aziz and his team are fabulous,deserve the highest praise! Now it's only Club Meds 5 trident for future holidays. The slightest hesitation were the many many children eating in the restaurants with the adults late into the evening. It was Easter though.

Room Tip: Deluxe room near the Zen pool , gorgeous sunsets and all day delicious food and drinks served included in price, very attentive discrete service!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We bin at club med on Easter 2010 for or 2nd honeymoon with our 7 year old and it was grate. We had a ball and so had our child! When we went this year we started of in another resort and we did not like it at all.! We changed after 5 nights and with a bid off luck got a room at club med.
The beach suits are very very nice just a bit price specialy for us SA people with our rands but the club room are also grate. We got 2 this time as we were traveling with our 9 and 1 year old kids. We had so much space it was super. Value for money in dose Rooms is 100%!
The lady's they provide for babysitting are lovely and not much more than what you would pay back home, in SA that is. Our older child again had a ball of a time and made lots of new friends.
The food is very good and there is a big choice so every one will be happy;)
The zen bar, pool and restaurant it sooo nice but we did not get to spend much time as they don't allow kids there. All in all both our stays at club med in Albion have bin really grate. Next time we will come again and take some friends and the grandparent it's a place for all ages.
The only thing that did not fill the standard is the beach. They sued really try to clean the first 5-10 meters of all the little rocks and corrals.

Room Tip: Beach suits are very nice but a bit price. The rooms near the main buildings are the best with kids as they can walk on they own to the pool and restaurant and kids club.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocket2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

It was a good choice for our purpose, which was to relax in the sun! The service was overall good, not excellent. The deluxe room was large and comfy, the food was very tasty (dry white wine not the best quality), the coffee was horrible though! rather have a cuppacino at the zen pool restaurant. The zen pool area was wonderful and peaceful as children are not allowed to swim there.
As we arrived while the island was on a cyclone warning, understandably service was limited as well as information about the resort. The staff could have handled it better, but I guess it's a huge resort so personalized service is out of the question. Overall, worth the experience but next time we would opt for a smaller boutique style resort.

Room Tip: Suggest a room near the Zen pool area
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Songbird7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We went on our honeymoon to this resort and it couldnt have been better.

Upon arrival we were immediately greeted, drinks and cold towels at the ready and after a brief explanation we were given our roomkeys and send off to our room.

After exploring the resort we quickly reaslised the room was in the middle so ideally situated really. We found that our room had some little extras/attentions to detail - welcome letters, a booking for the a la carte restaurant at 8pm the next day as our honeymoon dinner, 2 spa treatments (Complimentary) some sweets and a bottle of champagne.

Overall the food was really good. The Main restaurant has a variety of stations all have stations that finish the food to order and at least 1 dish each that is preprepared. All were generally really good and variety was great, I didnt have one thing over 10 days I didnt enjoy. The Chinese/Japanese station was the best imho - we had some amazing sushi (maki and made to order handrolls) and sashimi. The offering of all the fresh tropical fruits was great, we did notice it was generally better for lunch than dinner but it was always good :) Due also check out the nights specials some gems in that while we were there ...

For our 'honeymoon' dinner, the table was decorated especially for us and the menu was great (the smoked blue marlin ravioli was devine). Anyway enough about the food, safe to say it was as expected :)

Swimming pools are both great, the resort wasnt that busy when we were there, we generally went to the main pool in the morning when the kids were all in the clubs and it was still quiet there and moved to the zen pool in the afternoon/evening. Also the area of the zen pool has the best bar and best views for sun-down :)

A note on the spa ... allthough not everyone's cup of tea, this is worth a visit. It is one of the best spa's I've been in - the staff was super friendly and all extremely well trained and skilled. It was such a peacefull heaven. It is however on the expensive side but when we discussed treatments we were interested in we did get a substantial amount of discounts (20 to 30 % depending on the treatment) and a additional treatments for free that brought the overal price down to more usual levels :) so definitely worth a chat :)

Last but not least the ocean ... beautifull but very rocky alongside most of the resort, if you do want to swim in it you need to be at the far end of the resort beyond the main restaurant where it is sandy :)

The not so positive areas are : The comments on flies are correct we did struggle with those a little too, mostly at the zen pool but it wasnt to the extend we had to pack up and leave. We did however have 4 !!! enormous spiders visit us in our room, which had me standing on the bed calling the reception. They despatched maintenance to deal with them and after the third one they left us with our own can on insecticide ...

Overall this was proper Paradise for us, staff were friendly, couldnt find any fault always prompt service fetching drinks or checking you were ok, food was great, room was luxurious and well situated, pools were warm and ocean was delightfull to float in :)

the flight back however was just too long :P

Room Tip: We had a room at the centre of the resort, which makes getting to either restaurant/bar a good distance, and its quiet !
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

After returning to Mauritius over the past few years it was a great surprise to discover Club Med La' Plantation d' Albion.
The quality of service , facilities and atmosphere will linger for may a year to come.
Our children loved the mini and Teen clubs , this a reflection on commitment of the great GO's to ensure thier entertainment , meals and all that Thier hearts desired.
This allowed the parents to enjoy either of the two halves of the village ; the main pool and bar " animated"i.e. non stop music , party and activity or our favored side the ZEN area , large pool, gym, spa and the service restaurant Le Phar. The light house.
The evening entertainment provided by he tireless GO's and the Village Chief , Aziz. Provided a great environment encouraging mingling with other guests and hours of laughter.
The presentation and quality of the meals enjoyed at the Le Phar Restaurant are on a par with what you would expect from a five star restaurant ,Feroz the manager and his team of waitrons keep you in wine , bread and comfortable throughout your meal. please note that you should ensure you book well I advance for your meals and availability is subject to the occupancy of the village.
What stood out the most was the attention we received from the moment we arrived, thank you Vicky, until we were driven to he airport in a luxury SUV. You immediatelly got the impression that no request was too much.
The most unique feature on the activity menu was he circus, trapeze for us South Africans. A once in a life time experience and a healthy alternative to , golf , tennis etc.
The club rooms are fully equipped , minibar, turndown service and wifi.The ensuite bathroom has both shower and bath .
Thank you to Aziz and the team for a memorable time

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartnAshBauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews