We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value package!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

So here goes. Have been to the island 12 times. All trips, except one have been at 5* resorts. I have yet to find a resort that has the best beach, best food, best service, best kids club.

Best beach- Paradis Hotel
Best rooms- Beach villas Four Season
Best food and best service goes to Le Touesrock
Best kids club - Club Med Albion

The thing about Albion is that it is the best value for money package. Make sure you choose a suite. Spacious and you don't closer to the beach. Staff are super friendly. Plenty of activities whether you with a family or single. Typical Club Med, everything is free. The nice thing is that they do not skimp on the drinks or food quality. If you enjoy sushi, giant prawns you will not be disappointed. Friday is Lobster/ Giant prawns and Thurs is sushi special. You will put on weight:)

Spa is decent and friendly staff. Gym is functional, albeit small.

Of our 12 visits, this was the only hotel that we returned twice. Staff that made our trip special:

Amira - concierge
Beach- Logen and Axel
Kids club - Shana
Circus - Silver
Watersports - Tamzyn, Andy and Sam
Other GO's

Well done team. It's your energy and enthusiasm that makes us coming back for MORE!

Room Tip: It has to be a beach suite. Nothing else or you maybe disappointed :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seedat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 518 of 2,455 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

I went twice to the resort in early March and early April. Quite a mix of nationalities in both cases with very attentive staff. Excellent bar crew with Arnaud, Ines and Rosa: great memory and perfect mixes every time. Can't same the same about the pool staff unfortunately, always quite slow and quite a few mix ups.
The rooms are spacious, clean, bright. Some can be a little walk from the reception which is why they have gold carts which run every 15 minute to take you everywhere in the village. Unfortunately some guests can be a little rude and make a run for the cart when you have been waiting in line which is not always cool... But well...
The food quality is quite good, mind you this is not a five star resort, but there is always great variety with fabulous deserts and great options for everyone. I also tried the specialty restaurant one night and was really not impressed.
In terms of activity, all the sports staff is ultra professional and goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed and always invite you in their activity.

The beach is not spectacular, not quite postcard worthy. But there are plenty of little nooks to relax in that make it quite relaxing to laze back. Keep in mind this is not the Maldives though.
Evenings are always entertaining with fun shows and a dance floor until about 1:30 or 2PM.

All in all a great experience. If you are considering the resort, do bring some mosquito repellent though or you will be eaten alive.

Room Tip: Just let the planning team know in advance if you have any requirements such as connecting rooms, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have a husband that is a professional sportsman. This has meant that our family has travelled to many countries and stayed in many hotels. This was by far the best hotelnexperience and service we have received in 12 years! I highly recommend the circus trapeze for kids (4 years old!) and adults ( although you can't drink before you do it I would recommend one afterwards). The sports staff are wonderful and make sure to watch the sports tea m demonstration - don't want to give anything away but it is mind blowing to see their skills ;-) the nightly shows and themes are spectacular ESP circus and micheal jackson

Tip : stay in luxury suites on the beach ( worth the extra money with all the space) but try to not be in 102 - it gets loud at the beach party!

Room Tip: Not room 102 it is close to hotel and can be loud at the beach party
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is my 6th visit to Albion and I'm not sure whether we will return back to this club med. We arrived and were sent to our seashore suite which was fabulous but the pressure in the shower was pathetic.
When we went for our breakfast in the morning to the Le Phare restaurant there were so many flies and I call San the head waitress who recognised me to ask what is the issue she said this Mauritius and its very hot so deal with it. The flies and bees were very annoying for our entire time we were there. I then asked for bread to one of the waitors and was told San can only offer bread but she ignored me and carried fussing over some other guest and made me very uncomfortable. San the waitress always made us very uncomfortable only treats peole she likes in a correct way.

We then went to register my daughter into the kids club to find a very impolite GO called Nirvana her body language made it very clear she did want to be there and was really unkind. The management cant seem to see it but she actually hates kids. The GO called Jeff was amazing and went out of his way with my boys.

When we went to the main restaurant the hostess was always rude and always tries to put us on the end of the decking she always wore a sari cant remember her name.

The international GO's are fantastic Aziz who is the Chief of the Village is so hospitable. Ameera called us every evening to make sure we were comfortable. Saya from Japan is such a amazing. Shauna is such a gem and so outgoing and very friendly.

We went for an excursion to blue bay whic I felt was over priced. The excursion team are very rigid and are not there to make you feel happy just to get reach targets and have no flexibilty.

The food is not as good as it used to be and the service levels have dropped.

I love Club med but for a 5 trident resort I think the service has become average.

Room Tip: The seashore suites are a must you can walk on the beach form your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Farhana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

It's a very good resort in Mauritius, they have nice room, nice food, especially the nice staff. They are trying their best to make you comfortable.

It will take you a long time to reserve their French Restaurant, but you can go there about 2pm and enjoy your lunch.

Generally, this resort provide everything you needed and expected.

Room Tip: If you want to see the ocean from your room, Suite Beach is highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank binaryforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albion
9.9 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,585 reviews
28.3 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,029 reviews
19.1 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
19.7 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,843 reviews
40.1 km away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med La Plantation d'Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med La Plantation d'Albion

Address: Avenue du Club Med, Albion, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Albion
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albion
Price Range: RM1,710 - RM5,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med La Plantation d'Albion 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The west coast of Mauritius is a unique setting, between majestic mountains and a shore that's washed by crystal waters and protected by a coral reef. These natural surroundings are home to Albion, our new Club Med Village devoted to Epicurean delights. The 21-hectare park is planted with rare trees, and opens onto a bay lined by a white sand beach. Lovers will adore the generous spaces and the sunsets, as well as the chance to try all the sports and keep fit to their heart's content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med La Plantation d'Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med La Plantation d`Albion Hotel Albion
Club Med Albion
Albion Club Med
Club Med La Plantation D'Albion Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing