We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very nice resort. One's memorable experience begin with the journey by boat from the airport to the Sheraton Island. Reception was quite warm and transfer to the chalets was quite fast and see less. The rooms are big enough so also the bathroom. The cynosure of this hotel is the food. The restaurant exhibit an array of food and it is very easy to get confused for lack of knowledge in gastronomy. Restaurant service was excellent and I will easily recall the exceptional services of the Sous chef and Eunice. Other staff were also very helpful and pleasant. I also participated in the 6pm shark feeding which brought one closer to nature. That native guy in the Gym was quite warm and always ready to share his experience of the locality. My family had fun during our holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOHNLagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear JOHNLagos,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It is wonderful to know that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities, services and especially with our team member/s - Eunice. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Our room over the water was excellent and peaceful, until our neighbors showed up next door, a Chinese couple who yelled and screamed at each other the whole time!

Other than that, staff was amazing and friendly, restaurants are good, but the buffet is a bit pricey at USD $84++.

Extreme dive company was amazing! Expensive than 3rd parties, but their equipment is new and well maintained. :)

Thank you for a lovely experience!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Jeannie L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We appreciate your feedback and will share it to the team.

We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this resort. I gave it a 5 stars because the service, checking in, cleanliness, food, rooms, spa, the staff, checking out,were all very excellent. Apart from all that, the beach is clear and clean and the landscape around the hotel is beautiful. We came as a couple but it's also nice for a family trip. Is one of the many resorts in Maldives and I selected this one because of the proximity to the airport. Is only a 15 minutes ride on a boat. We enjoyed our room which was located almost in the center of the complex facing South. Less than 20 steps from the beach. Comfortable room and bed with a sofa and tv. We have a small pool in the back, nice to relax after the beach. The bathroom is outside and very private. The one thing I recommend is if you leave on a Friday, keep I'm mind is their day off ( is a Muslim country) and everything is close in the capital Male,so is not a good day for visiting the city.
I will definitely plan to visit again next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 12Piba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear 12Piba12,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are pleased to read that our piece of paradise didn’t disappoint you.

As you mentioned, Sheraton Maldives is located in a convenient location where you can go to the capital city, Male by 15 minutes speedboat ride yet you can still enjoy the Maldives’ turquoise water and luxury resort life.

It was our great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next Maldives’ vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa for 7 nights, and it was everything and more, than I expected. I had been reading reviews for months before our trip and I was worried by some of the reviews.
Ok firstly the boat transfer was great , we didn't get in until 10pm so it was dark when we arrived, meet very pleasantly by the sheraton rep, who took us to the boat. Guys on the boat were great, cool towels and water waiting, quick 15 minutes and we were at the resort. Checkin was easy and fast, again more cool towels and water. We were taking to our island cottage by golf cart , cottage 222, was in a fantastic spot. The cottage was beautiful, so clean and spacious. Our bed was made up beautifully to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary with flowers, cake and champagne. A beautiful touch.
Our week just got better and better, we had half board which meant we had free breakfast and dinner in Feast restaurant. The food was amazing and plentiful, the dinners were a different theme each night, and honestly if you cannot find things to eat ,you are just picky. The staff are so helpful and will do anything to please.
There is a band or Dj every night in the Anchorage Bar, which is great to watch the sunset and shark feeding at. The pool has plenty of lounges and pool towels are provided all over the island. The beaches have lounges and huts to provide plenty of shade.
I read that people complained about the price of water, but we had plenty of free water in our room and it's free with breakfast and dinner. We never had to purchase it.
Alcohol is very expensive, $25 US for 2 local beers and wine or champagne is very expensive so we just drank beer, cheapest bottle of champagne at the bar was $165 US, it's the only negative but considering we didn't pay for food we didn't mind paying for beer
The gym is awesome, most of the machines have TVs so that's always helps to make exercise easier.
Grab snorkelling gear and keep it for the whole time you are there, just return it the day you leave at no cost. Checkout and boat transfer back the same, so easy.
I do understand when people complain about the work happening that you can see while you are on the beach, but apparently that will be rectified by December, and honestly it didn't ruin my holiday, it's still beautiful. Planes going over is nothing new in a lot of destinations, Hawaii and Hamilton Island to name a couple, it really is no big deal.
Honestly I totally loved this holiday, the island is so clean and neat, the staff are amazing.
Just go, and relax and enjoy being there. I definitely would go again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Kerry12665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Kerry12665,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are pleased to read that our piece of paradise didn’t disappoint you.

It was our great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next Maldives’ vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jean – Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

PROs:
- Near Malé.. comfortable for a short stay
- Superior room and suites are really wonderful
- Great breakfast
CONs:
- location near the airport (noisy) and in front of a brand new island under construction!!
- unexplicable price of transport from/to airport for a 15 minutes boat ride (135$ pp)
- High price of food and of diving activities (outside the hotel prices of activities can be 50%OFF)
- The reef is 90% dead

What shall I say? Our stay was good in the end and the same hotel in a better location would probably have 5 star ratings. But when we decided to go to The Maldives we were expecting heaven and this hotel is far from it..

It's not their fault if the coral reef is dead and if they're building a city in front of their island but all considered they should reduce the expectations of the people.
And according to above food cost (especially for lunch, alcohol and buffet dinner) is really high. For dinner you may eat for a fair price (50-70$ per person) being careful.
All the excursions are as well very expensive.

Room Tip: choose the sea bungalows on the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Luca S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers.

We appreciate your feedback and had shared it to the team.

Also, we are delighted to announce that we are currently enhancing our landscaping on the South side lagoon that will provide greater privacy, better view and seclusion with 6 islets of tropical Maldivian ambiance with coconut trees and tropical flora.

We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,

Jean - Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furanafushi Island
39.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,511 reviews
30.7 km away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
4.3 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,701 reviews
6.1 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,099 reviews
29.8 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
6,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Address: 20-15
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Furanafushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Furanafushi Island
Price Range: RM1,580 - RM4,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa is situated on it's own private island surrounded by tropical landscaping and turquoise lagoons. With 176 guest rooms reflecting the tropical destination featuring the Sheraton Signature Bed. Facing the sunrise with spectacular views of the Indian Ocean are 20 Ocean Villas offer large bathrooms, comfortable living spaces and luxurious outdoor living areas complete with infinity edge plunge pools.Sheraton Maldives is just a 20-minute boat ride from Velena International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel North Male Atoll
Full Moon Maldives
Full Moon Hotel Maldives
Full Moon Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing