We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
48 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$375
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$375
View Deal
Booking.com
US$375
View Deal
eDreamsUS$375
Orbitz.comUS$375
TravelocityUS$375
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,468)
Filter reviews
2,468 results
Traveller rating
1,578
550
196
77
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,578
550
196
77
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bungalow beach cottage fish beach front deluxe room close to the airport our honeymoon water sports half board dolphin cruise shark feeding plunge pool breakfast and dinner male airport dive center minute boat ride service charge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,468 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to thank Sheraton for making our vacation unforgettable.
When we arrived they made a nice bed decoration, a delicious cake and wine to celebrate our anniversary.
We stayed the 3 nights at cottage with garden view and open bathroom that was beautiful.
Then we moved to ocean villa with pool that was very big and wonderful.
Here I want to thank Saeed that he was very kind and helped us to move.
Also Vida is a person that you will see her everywhere smiling and so energetic.
We had an amazing experience Coconut activity and special thanks to Hakkem & Rupanta for the delicious coconuts and the sweet move to make for us a nice headpiece from flowers.
I can write the hole day for this resort that has 7 restaurants that they are all excellent (with Italian executive Chef), water sports that you can have fun,different special nights for dinner,magical sunsets by the beach and a beautiful pool under the palms.
Definitely visit the Shine Spa for your well-being.
I feel blessed.
Staff is kind,polite,pure and smiling thank you all guys to making us happy.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sofiamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful and super relaxing vacation at the Sheraton full moon in maldives!
I HIGHLY recommend this place for multiple reasons. First of all, the wonderful and amazing hotel resort. In addition to a wonderful, super friendly and helpful staff. They are always helpful and accomodates you with every need!
We are kosher and it was wonderful since they have kosher equipments and let you cook in their kitchen with a private chef by your side. It really made our vacation million times better since we did not know before our departure that they have kosher options over there and we were planning to live on fruits and bars brought from home. I would like to personally thank the executive chef Riccardo, who helped us a lot with the cooking along with Umami the magnificent baker, and all the rest of the staff! Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDKashimallak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

#Good ones
1st of all
- Food is the best there . The involvement of the chef is seen in the dishes.

- The personal was very kind and brought us one espresso in room and take cere of us very friendly. ( i m a coffeover).

#BadOnes

-If You want MALDIVE ISLAND YOU DON T CHOOSE IT . You have VIEW BUILDING IF YOU DON T STAY AT THE SEA VILLA AMD THEY DON T SHOW IT IN THE PICTURES !!!

We are nature lovers and in the first place We were very dissapinted ...... choose one island Little bit more far then Male to have that ocean view ....

- All inclusiv is not in fact “all” inclusiv. We had staied in water villa.

If You want to go and take your food into the room , we were not allowed to bring It . ( one muffin,orange juice and egg).
That s Why We hâd choosen sea villa to stay most of the time in the room watchin’ The water .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank aliseila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio Arias, Other at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear aliselia,

Thanks for staying with us during you recent trip to Maldives.
We were happy to see that you enjoyed our food so much that you even wanted to take from the buffet to your room.
We will try to improve our communication skills, and your feedback is of great help. We have our In Villa Dinning options (additional charges apply) available 24/7 to make sure our guests can have meals in their rooms at any time.
Once again, thanks for your feedback, and we look forward to welcome you back.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful island very close to the airport. During arrival/departure, you can actually see this island. Although some people had mentioned about noises from the flight, we didn't hear it much. The sound of the waves surpass them.
The colour of sea near the entrance is amazing blue. That's the spot you would want to take the photos if you need to capture the blue colours of the sea. There is a Photo Studio on the island and they give one complimentary photo (hard copy) from a photo session of 30 minutes. If you want more photos, it's $20 per photo. However, you need to book them in advance. Booking them and snorkeling (if interested), should be the one of the first things to do after you reach.
Period of stay - Jan 2021 end.

Rooms:
Type of stay - beach bunglow and water villa.
Beach bunglow rooms are big which has really amazing view of the sea even from the washroom. All the rooms have balcony and a swing, both of which are also pretty big.
The water villas are beautiful. The room is designed in a way that you can enjoy the view of the sea from the bed, washroom and obviously the porch. The rooms have wooden flooring and there are lights beneath the porch so that you can see if there are fishes around. The stairs could be improved since it becomes very slippery due to algae formation.

Rooms amenities:
Both the rooms had similar amenities which include iron and iron table, locker, hair dryer, water kettle, coffee jar, slippers, bath robes and all other basic toiletries. There will be 2-3 life jackets for use.

Food:
Food is ridiculously expensive! However, it's similar across any island there. Any item would usually cost about $30. While making any sort of booking it would be best to include at least breakfast. All in would be even better. You could also carry ready to cook foods to save some bucks.
Breakfast was kind of limited like bread, jams deserts (about 5 items), fried rice, noodles, varities of egg, waffle, pan cakes, fishes and cheese, salad, yoghurt and south indian items like pongal, dosa, idly along with tea, coffee (hot and cold). Most of the items tasted decent but not so good. The chinese items were too oily and little uncooked. The fruit danish was the best of the lot. The menu was repetitive with very slight change in ingredients of few items. So if you're staying for long, you will definitely get bored.
Apart from buffet, there are restaurants catering to different cuisines like Thai, Indian, Chinese along with a continental bar. From the bar, you could see the sea as well as few high rise buildings. I didn't like the bar much. It was very difficult to get service. Even the food served were cold including the fries! The $40 hookah hardly lasted few minutes and it had bare minimum smoke. A total waste! The only things good about it was the view.

Activities:
They have lot of water activities like snorkeling, fishing, dolphin visits, kayak (complimentary) etc. If interested in snorkeling, you should book the first available class for learning the same which happens in the morning from 9-10, in case you don't know. You can then decide to go for snorkeling in the sea which you must because it is an amazing experience! It was a bliss that the classes were complimentary and snorkeling costs only $60 per person. You can also borrow the snorkeling kit for practising or to checkout the fishes near the beach as well. Again, that is complimentary too!
They have gym and swimming pool as well.

Hospitality:
Hospitality is really good. You would be greeted by all the members wherever you get to meet them. However, strangely enough, they generally don't revert when you ask them for something and they say that will get back to you.

Candle light dinners are even more expensive (than the food) and they won't provide with candles inside the room. If you need cakes for any occasion, it will also have to be booked in advance. They had given complimentary cake and wine for birthday (a surprise). The cakes were amazing!
They would arrange for transfers themselves based on the flight timings. Make sure that it is also included in the package. Otherwise, it can be expensive.
Just fyi, drones are not allowed at this property.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RuchirB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent Food, Stuff, and Services. The natural view of the greenland and the clean water of the place will always be in my memory. The variety of dining food was amazing and the water activity in the resort is fun. My advice to you that if you want to relax and enjoy in isolation to spend few days in Sheraton Maldives!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank 11Star5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews