We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT vacation spot!”
 scenes from the terrace!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 scenes from the terrace!
thousands of stars will appear soon! the property consists of several separate buildings and terraces linked into whole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
scenes from the terrace!
thousands of stars will appear soon!
the property consists of several separate buildings and terraces linked into whole
shaded terrace in front of the building of summer kitchen and the house is on the left
view from the terrace
relaxation & serenity
inspiration for cooking!
summer kitchen in a separate building with high sloping ceilings decorated with wooden beams
in this kitchen you will love cooking, even if you didn't before!
early mornings breakfast
the pleasures of outdoor eating!
living room with 3 windows and high ceilings that are decorated with wooden beams
view from living room and a balcony in front of the door of the house
a balcony in front of the door of the house with marvelous view
bedroom 1.
bedroom 1.
the view on the green from bedroom 1. where you can sleep well indeed!
bedroom 2.; ceiling fan for those who don't like air con
bedroom 2.
bathroom
a toilet with a washing machine in a separate building next to the outdoor shower
view from the outdoor table
one of the two entrances to the property
boat that takes you to this private heaven
a big BBQ area just in front of the door of the summer kitchen
an outdoor sink next to the summer kitchen
a photo made by a young artist
a quit corner on terrace No.2
a table mooved under the sun and stars
sunset from the terrace
you can see reggata from the terrace often
a large Mediterranian garden around the house
lavenders in the garden
crystal clear and clean water even in the port itself!
western cape of Zlarin where you will find secluded/hidden bathing spots
nearest beach ideal for kids; 10' min walking from the house
one of the beaches
the sky above one of the beaches
Zlarin dock that is unique and known for its breadth
the small town of Zlarin by night
panorama of the town Zlarin
the gem town of Sibenik just 25 min' away from Zlarin by regular ferry boat
Cathedral of St. James in Sibenik is on the list of UNESCO heritage
Kornati National park accessible from Zlarin
waterfalls of Krka National park, accessible from Zlarin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zlarin Island, Sibenik-Knin County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tomasz_Ma...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT vacation spot!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

PERFECT vacation spot if nature, peace and great food is what matters
to you during holidays! There are no accurate words to describe how
great it was!! House is well-planned and truly comfortable. You may
notice easily, that owners have put their heart in its interiors.
Accommodation - very comfortable for 2 couples like us (2 bedrooms, 2
bathrooms - one outside of the house, with an outstanding view from
the shower), however families with kids would also have enough space.
Location is little up the hill but we considered it as an advantage
(quiet neighborhood, perfect view). It's a 7 minutes walk to get down
to the harbour, market and shops. Most of the time we used bikes - 3
min. of a ride. Listing was very accurate, communication with Danica
fast and easy-going , cleanliness of the house just like it's supposed
to be, good quality of facilitiies in the house, electric grill,
bikes....anything you need! Danica and her husband were very helpfull
and really cared about us. We truly recommend the house and the
island!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita G
Bostanj, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation on Zlarin!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This summer we spent a wonderful family holiday in House O la la in Zlarin that conjure up beautiful days on Zlarin, as the location itself on the Zlarin and also the layout of the house and premises on the site creates a wonderful ambience to spend our vacation. The greater part of the day we spent on the terrace, where we enjoy the silence and the beautiful weather and scenery of the sea and islands in the vicinity. Given the fact that we have never been on Zlarin we enjoy on the island, where no crowds of tourists were present, we could enjoyed the friendliness of the locals and good food in local restaurants. We recommend House O la, la on Zlarin to anyone who search quiet summer evening and beautiful sunsets on the terrace. At the same time we would like to thank Mrs. Daša, which owns the house, because she was very nice and prepared a list of all information’s needed for travel to Zlarin, informations for life on Zlarin and also organized all logistic needs (the organization of parking in Sibenik, to transport luggage to the same house). House O la la was built by Daša and her family and inside you have all you needed for cooking, pleasure and enjoyment – thank you Daša. I hope we see you back on Zlarin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifull sunsets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holidays to remember”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you search for peace and nature go to O-La-La-house to Zlarin.
You will spend unforgettable holidays: beautiful house where all you need is there and more. Very nice hospitality of the owner and very friendly locals.

If possible we will return to O-La-La-house.

Thank you Daša

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“complete privacy for sun-bathing, reading, dining or enjoying the marvellous views”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had an extremely beautiful time on the Island Zlarin and enjoyed swimming in the warm sea (in October!), going for walks around the island, and watching the atmosphere in the picturesque town. The house is only a few walking minutes away from the centre and the sea, so everything you need is in good reach. It has a beautiful patio and garden, which offers complete privacy for sun-bathing, reading, dining or enjoying the marvellous views out on the sea. Dasha is a very welcoming and friendly host, and she was extremely helpful at making our stay very comfortable and pleasant indeed!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Dear Matthias, thank you for your wonderful review! It's been a great pleasure to host you and your lovely large family! Sometimes it seems to me that wonderful music of guitar and violin still echo from the terrace!:-) You know that you are always welcome! All the best to all of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the Best!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Dasha's house is part of the village of Zlarin Island, on a hillside looking out over the town and harbour with a spectacular view. The house is a lovely short walk, close to the village centre. The open summer kitchen and dining area outside was a special feature. We absolutely loved it and our host Dasha was very helpful, responsive and kind. We enjoyed living among the local people and drinking their local wine. Dasha managed all the logistics of getting us over to the island and to her lovely house exceedingly well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
My dear New Zealanders, thank you for your wonderful review! I’m very happy that our house attracted you - the world travelers from very distant New Zealand! Your curiosity to the world and your lifestyle with a lot of travel all over the world impressed me indeed! You were such a great guests and I’m happy that you felt in my house like you were at your own home! I hope you will visit us some lovely day again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing