We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Inn but...”
Review of Coach House Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coach House Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Inn is a 3 minutes car ride to the ferry. Rates are good compared to the ones near the ferry ($109 during peak season). We were quite surprised as the inn looks like a typical motel from outside but the room is clean, newly renovated, and certainly not motel like. The shower is good. The grounds are well kept. Ruth and the crew were very helpful. Free breakfast is simple (cereal, canned fruits, bread, weak coffee, tea, hot chocolate). We brought our own food and just heat it up in the microwave and had a picnic in their picnic area. Swimming pool is clean but didn't swim. The only cons was we were given a wrong room and when we came from our day trip from the ferry, we saw scuba gear and some bags in our room. I was so scared. We went to reception right away and there was a mix up with our rooms and those of scuba divers. I would have given it a 5 rating because of the cleanliness and price but gave only 3 because of room mixed up. By the way if you are a breakfast person, go somewhere else for your breakfast as they provide simple toast and cereal.

Room Tip: If you happen to visit Tobermory, just park in all day free parking 5 minutes walk to ferry. Its qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank countrytraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

Located just on the edge of town, we found our room bright and clean with a comfortable bed. We took advantage of the mini-fridge, purchasing a case of water for our excursions to avoid paying 2.49 a bottle in the shops along the dock. Breakfast is basic but sufficient. The room was very quiet, no noise came through the walls other than the occasional sound of water running. Highway noise was minimal. The internet didn't work that far from the main building, but was available in the lobby area. This was a valued priced motel that exceeded our expectations. The staff was polite and helpful. A little travel tip: We found that parking at the Tourist Centre (free all-day parking) works well and is only a short walk to the dock area, saved the hassle of trying to find close parking and dealing with two-hour limits that the township enforces.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarniaTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our room at the Coach House Inn was spotlessly clean, but it had the musty smell of an older motel. The towels were pretty worn and flimsy. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast choices were limited to toast (no bagels or english muffins), 3 types of cereal, fruit and weak coffee. I'd recommend this motel to a family on a limited budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank DDJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

we three ppl stayed one night at 3 double bed room during the civic holiday long weekend. cozy and nice place, beds are comforable, AC works fine, we had a good sleep from the trip pf sauble beach. The place is very close to ferry, and less than 10 mins to the B.P national park. if we go to tobormory next time, we will choose Coach house inn resort again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiyang911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We recently went to tobermory for the first time and decided to stay at the Coach House Inn. To my surprise, the rooms were excellent (newly renovated). The rooms were no different from the ones you would find at a hotel. The owners who live on the property were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was reasonable. In terms of location, it was central to all the good attractions including Singing Sand Beach, the Grotto, Flowerpot Island ferry centre and Downtown (lots of restaurants). Would definitely recommend the place to anyone visiting Tobermory.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apoorv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tobermory hotels
1.8 km away
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Adventure the Bruce Inn
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
93 reviews
2.4 km away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#8 of 12 in Tobermory
71 reviews
2.6 km away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
2.7 km away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
127 reviews
2.9 km away
The Forest House B&B
The Forest House B&B
#4 of 12 in Tobermory
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Inn

Address: 7189 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Coach House Hotel Tobermory
Coach Hotel Bruce Peninsula
Coach House Inn Tobermory, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing