We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
82
71
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
71
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastapple treesroom was cleanfree wifioutdoor swimming poolbrown bricklarge fieldlady who runsup to datenewer partvisiting the areaadded valuewould stay againa nice place to stayeach morningstaff was very friendly and helpfulvisiting tobermory
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Located just on the edge of town, we found our room bright and clean with a comfortable bed. We took advantage of the mini-fridge, purchasing a case of water for our excursions to avoid paying 2.49 a bottle in the shops along the dock. Breakfast is basic but sufficient. The room was very quiet, no noise came through the walls other than the occasional sound of water running. Highway noise was minimal. The internet didn't work that far from the main building, but was available in the lobby area. This was a valued priced motel that exceeded our expectations. The staff was polite and helpful. A little travel tip: We found that parking at the Tourist Centre (free all-day parking) works well and is only a short walk to the dock area, saved the hassle of trying to find close parking and dealing with two-hour limits that the township enforces.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarniaTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Our room at the Coach House Inn was spotlessly clean, but it had the musty smell of an older motel. The towels were pretty worn and flimsy. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast choices were limited to toast (no bagels or english muffins), 3 types of cereal, fruit and weak coffee. I'd recommend this motel to a family on a limited budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank DDJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

we three ppl stayed one night at 3 double bed room during the civic holiday long weekend. cozy and nice place, beds are comforable, AC works fine, we had a good sleep from the trip pf sauble beach. The place is very close to ferry, and less than 10 mins to the B.P national park. if we go to tobormory next time, we will choose Coach house inn resort again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiyang911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We recently went to tobermory for the first time and decided to stay at the Coach House Inn. To my surprise, the rooms were excellent (newly renovated). The rooms were no different from the ones you would find at a hotel. The owners who live on the property were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was reasonable. In terms of location, it was central to all the good attractions including Singing Sand Beach, the Grotto, Flowerpot Island ferry centre and Downtown (lots of restaurants). Would definitely recommend the place to anyone visiting Tobermory.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apoorv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

30 years ago, we got married and spent our honeymoon in Tobermory! Now 30 years later we returned and stayed at the Coach House Inn. We chose this motel because of the great reviews here on tripvisor. Well!! I have to say this was a awesome place to stay! Ruth and Jackie were so good to us in every way! They gave us a wonderful room, so clean and nice. Breakfast was included with the room, they served us fruit, juice, toast etc, this was so great! We enjoyed the pool and the beautiful greenery surrounding the pool. It was quiet and relaxing. This motel is very short distance to town, and we liked the fact that it wasn't in town where it is so busy there now with tourists. We took the sunset cruise on the chi chi-man, and the meal was incredible and lots of it! It is worth every cent to take this cruise. The morning we left we slept in late and Ruth and Jackie told us to take our time. They gave us breakfast later in the morning because they are so thoughtful and hospitable and couldn't do enough for us in every way. They aim to please the customer treating everyone of us like family. Consider staying at this motel you won't be sorry, couldn't ask for a better place and the price is right too!! We;ll return to this motel again and again in the future, thanks Jackie and Ruth for such a great stay!!!

Room Tip: They have a honeymoon suite, with a king size bed and juccuzie. Rooms in the 30's are renovated and nice!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny45692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews