We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Vista Motel(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure the Bruce Inn(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manitoulin Inn(Mindemoya)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterview on The Bay(Wiarton)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauble Beach Lodge(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
80
68
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
68
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastapple treesroom was cleanfree wifioutdoor swimming poolbrown bricklarge fieldup to datenewer partvisiting the areaadded valuewould stay againa nice place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulvisiting tobermorybruce trailruth
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed at this motel for 5 nights in late August. We based our decision to stay here on the high ratings on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The room was comfortable, equipped with TV, free wifi, and a fridge (with freezer). There is a good continental breakfast that provides a good start to the day. The owner - Ruth - is very welcoming and provided a wide range of information that was useful for our visit to the Bruce Peninsula. She went out of her way to check that we had everything we needed and were comfortable. The Inn is very good value for money: if you are looking for a place that is well situated for visiting the northern end of the Bruce Peninsula, this is a very good place for you - as it was for us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ottawa_travellers_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed here 1 night before departing on the ferry which is 3 minutes away. Ruth and John the owners were wonderful hosts and told us about the local restaurants and attractions in the area. There is an 18 hole golf course right across the street with a restaurant. Our room was very clean and quiet. This is a gorgeous piece of property to take a stroll and enjoy the peaceful surroundings or a dip in the pool. We are retired but would recommend this place for any age.
John and Liz Sundridge Ontario CANADA

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buckeye92016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

It's less common nowadays to find a hotel swimming pool larger than a postage stamp with a real deep end. Pool here is great! Our room was clean and adequate, breakfast is what you'd expect for a motel and the staff were super duper. Some hooks to hang clothing in the bathroom would be helpful. Assuming there's no coffee maker because coffee is offered in breakfast room.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this Inn based on reviews read. I did not have high expectations and knew we were going to have a basic motel room. We were extremely disappointed upon opening the door to our room. Firstly, there were cobwebs and spiders all over the main door to our room that we had to brush off to enter. The room was spacious and it was nicely laid out. Issues..the dust in every corner and crevice from the main room to the washroom was too much to look at. The mini fridge had so many stains on the outside it was gross. The one carpet that was there was absolutely disgusting and about 20 years old and not cleaned.
There were no hooks in the bathroom to hang a towel. There was a spider building a web in the ceiling.
We did bring our small dog with us and I think we got the pet friendly room. That being said, just because we have a pet does not mean we are dirty people. We definitely did not get the nice rooms. We had no choice to stay as town was booked and we left earlier than expected as we were just not comfortable with our room cleanliness. I would not return here or recommend.

The breakfast was fine. The owner was most pleasant and I do feel that she cares about her property. I just think room 1 needs alot of work and cleaning. Travelling with a dog should not mean we get the worst room which is what I think we got.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank roadtrippin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were pleased when we arrived at this motel. It was clean and comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. An added value with the complimentary breakfast. Close and convenient to the ferry. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews