We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 968
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
RM 968
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Vio.com
RM 968
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephen B

Perfect for a weekend break (Ski or otherwise) Spectacular food.

Review of Hotel STRAUSS
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Feb 2024
The hotel is well situated. The rooms are nice, fairly large and recently decorated. The ensuite was a bit dated, but the water was hot and you could stop a riot with the water pressure and flow. We did not notice any train noise, but unless you want to be woken around 7am by the church bells, keep the windows shut. Once shut you can't hear them.

Yves and Margrit are fabulous hosts. We could not have been made more welcome. For those who struggle with Swiss-German, Yves speaks French and English and Margrit good English.

Yves is the chef and Margrit front of house. The food in the restaurant is seriously good (top notch) and it is worth eating here as a non resident.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 735
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 735
  • Agoda.com
    RM 735
  • Vio.com
    RM 735
0.1 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 822
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 822
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 497
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 497
  • Agoda.com
    RM 497
  • Vio.com
    RM 497
0.4 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 684
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 684
  • eDreams
    RM 684
0.3 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 590
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 590
0.3 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.5 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Hotel STRAUSS
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Fiesch in Valais
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
38
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2021

Beautiful small hotel with nice people and fantastic cuisine. Very well located hotel. A short walk from the cable car and train station. You park your car at the house You go on a mountain hike from the house. In a moment you're at the glaciers. You start after a delicious breakfast. You will end the day with a fantastic dinner. The young family that takes care of everything is very nice and pleasant. Everything is very aesthetic, tidy and clean.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1185Brumla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

If you are looking for a small and friendly hotel this is the place to stay. Ideally located just a few steps from the trainstation. Our hosts, the Summer family, did everything to make our stay nice and comfortable. Everything from arranging details in our pleasant and comfortable quiet rooms to preparing wonderful dinners with a local touch.
All rooms with a balcony overlooking the valley and the magnificant mountains.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peewee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vskanne, Geschäftsführer at Hotel STRAUSS, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018
Google Translation

Es freut uns sehr das es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat . Wir bedanken uns für Ihre Bewertung und freuen uns Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.
Sonnige Grüsse aus Fiesch.
Sommer Hans-Peter und Patricia mit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Very nice small hotel with 5 double rooms 20 meters from railway station in Fiesch. Beautiful room with view, excellent food, english speaking staff with humour. They even fold your pyjamas when making up the room.
5 minutes walk to the funicular up to Eggishorn.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linkan_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vskanne, Geschäftsführer at Hotel STRAUSS, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns das es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und freuen uns Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.
Sonnige Grüsse aus Fiesch.
Sommer Hans-Peter und Patricia mit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped over here for lunch after a hike for over 2 hours. Right next door to the train station. Had Tomato soup and Pumpkin Ravioli and local beer. Food was good, surrounding was brilliant and serving lady was very courteous. Got free WiFi too.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vkpatodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vskanne, Geschäftsführer at Hotel STRAUSS, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you very much and maby next Time.Greetings from Fiesch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This hotel is located in an extremely excellent location almost in the train station. At the same time it is very quiet and you do not hear the trains. The owners and the ambiance is very classy, and the restaurant has a world class chef. The views from the balconies over Fiesch are exceptional. The best thing about the place is the staff, who are very helpful and accomodating. The hotel is also five minutes walk from the Eggishorn cable car.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews