We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Daddy's Guest Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daddy's Guest Home
Ranked #5 of 13 Nallathanniya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We stayed one night at Daddy’s Guest Home on 11 March as we planned to hike up Adam’s Peak at 2am in the morning. The guest house was in a convenient location with plenty of shops and food stalls around. It was clean and was good value for money. The hot water worked well. We didn’t have time to have breakfast (which was included in the price) as we had to head off to Ella. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Recommend staying here if you plan to climb Adam’s Peak.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank METan_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We are two girls from Norway and are backpacking for five months and we really enjoyed our stay here.

The family were so nice and helpful. The young man working there gave us excellent service. This is a very nice guesthouse for the price. But if you are looking for one of those luxury 5stars hotel you wont find it near the Adams Peak. The guesthouse is perfect for two nights when you are planning to walk adams peak.

Its clean, the food is good (try the sri lankan speciality), the family is even better. We don't agree on all the comments underneath, because we had such a good time.

Remember that you are travelling in Asia, seems like somebody forgets that once in a while.

The pictures are legit! And they are also giving the guesthouse a remake.


Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kaja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed there with my friend and had fantastic service from the owners, I don't understand previous reviews, the hotel is very new, but my room was spotlessly clean, we were make to feel very welcome, on return from Adams peak we have a fantastic breakfast, what more can you ask! The hotel is 100 yards from the start point so an ideal place to use as a base for Adams peak!! Thank you very much! Even the owners small children were friendly and spoke fantastic English!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank lanniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We booked with booking.com and we were glad we did as accommodation was scarce this time of year. The worst thing was they added on "city tax" of 10USD to our bill which wasn't clear when we booked. Maybe I had missed the fine print but it was on the website.

The room was small and there was no cover over the toilet cistern and the water was only lukewarm. It was okay as we were staying only for one night to climb Adam's peak. It was clean and the breakfast was average but my banana had 2 holes from something already having sampled it. The toilet also smelled sometimes and the side of the room overlooked a small gully with rubbish strewn down the side. The view from the balcony was nice.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pizzacatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The lady who runs the place with her husband was being very nice and friendly to us when we were asking about the taxi service for the next day to get to Yala. She promised us a new and big (a van) car with A/C and a good driver. The price was quite a lot, but since she was so nice we decided to take the offer.
The next day the driver showed up as planned, but the car was very small, old and did not have an A/C. Driver also didn't speak a word english.
She denied everything we spoke last night and complitely turned her back and was no longer a friendly lady. We felt like she screwed us. Still we fell like caught between the devil and the deep blue see and had to take the taxi coz we were kind of in a hurry. The worst thing is how she was being so friendly and nice but obviosly it was just a scam. Hope she felt bad and had few nightmares afterwards.

And note to myself, always ask everything in a paper.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loviisal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nallathanniya hotels
0.3 km away
Slightly Chilled
Slightly Chilled
#2 of 13 in Nallathanniya
509 reviews
0.3 km away
White House
White House
#7 of 13 in Nallathanniya
250 reviews
0.2 km away
Hugging Clouds
Hugging Clouds
#1 of 13 in Nallathanniya
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Green View Guest Inn
Green View Guest Inn
#3 of 13 in Nallathanniya
33 reviews
0.0 km away
White Elephant Hotel
White Elephant Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nallathanniya
92 reviews
0.0 km away
Queensark
Queensark
#1 of 10 in Nallathanniya
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy's Guest Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy's Guest Home

Address: Adam's Peak, Delhouse, Nallathanniya 22070, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nallathanniya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Nallathanniya
Price Range: RM87 - RM162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most popular newly built hotel at the Adams peak Delhouse Sri Lanka, provides star class competitive best and budget accommodation for local and foreign visitors. Mainly we provide restaurant service with star class accommodations and many more activities related with this area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Daddy's Guest Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing