We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$27
Agoda.comUS$27
TripadvisorUS$27
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
14
56
30
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
56
30
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019

We were recommended to have a stay here for location wise. The hotel was fairly nice but might need some refurbishment. We might been unlucky during our stay as due to bad weather, the hotel is having problem with wifi and at the same time the swimming pool is closed.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elie_elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Traveling Malaysia from the UK and needed a bit of luxury after backpacking! Stayed for a few days, decent food, great service, clean and very grand! But I can't say enough about the value for money! Wow!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with good service. Affordable price. Spacious clean room. Even quite old but well maintained. Good for money. Suggested to stay here and thank god i did. Love it here. Will sure to come again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mrbadsyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Check in process : fairly quick. Despite theres not much in the hotel, a deposit of rm50 was taken.
Room cleanliness : questionable. Bath tub has old marks.. some hair at the toilet mat.. toilet mat also yellowish. Pillow case torn and doesnt feel clean. Bedsheet doesnt feel very clean or new. Toilet bidet has a leaking.
Best points about the hotel : free parking, near lots of eating areas and in my room aircond works really well.
Worst point for me is when i request for an additional towel for my infant (whom i have declared when booking and checking in), they asked for a fee to be paid (it was either rm5 or rm15) to use the extra towel for my child. I find this really petty of the hotel and it annoys me enough to probably not repeat my stay.

So in conclusion stay here if you get a cheap rate (we got ours at just rm100 per night), for anything beyond that rate, there are many other hotels around the area. Saw Purest Hotel nearby that looks promising and new.

Hopefully the management of Park Avenue will stop the petty act of charging for extra towel. Its not a five star kind of hotel towel anyway to be charging ppl extra for it. If you are not so calculative perhaps many families would repeat their stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CookieZ19855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

Our stay at Park Avenue was ok. Some of us stayed in the business suite which was good, spacious and clean. And some stayed in the normal room which is pretty outdated with old furnitures. There’s issues with hot water. There none, just lukewarm water. Other than that, everything else is good.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aminagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews