We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$32
US$22
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.comUS$22
Booking.comUS$32
Agoda.comUS$22
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
1
3
10
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
3
10
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

Regularly entered to the restaurant called rasa-rasa. Coffee house was cozy. Good for client meet up or lepaking. All food promotion is good. Hot item for evening tea just rm9.90/set. U may have various of hot 'Cucoq' serve for you and delicious sambal bilis.

You must try their new promo steambot menu which grill and soup. Two kind of soups either tomyam or clear soup. Much variety of grill item.. Love to bring my family having dinner at rasa-rasa coffee house. U must try!

Service staff was excellent. While u had seat they will serve you with cold sky juice.
Recommended to all as i am happy with the food.. Keep it Up!! Cheerss

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sitiG871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Experience summary

1. Don't expect too much about this hotel.
2. It's super cosy.
3. You should try their nasi lemak (breakfast) and room service menu (e.g nasi goreng Seri Malaysia and nasi goreng ulam - super duper delicious, even though a bit expensive).
4. This hotel is for budget and simple person.
5. A bit old accommodation - was built in 1995.
6. No lift but got stairs, the rooms were on 1st & 2nd level.
7. The staffs were super helpful and friendly.
8. For the final day stayed, we faced a small issue with flush function, it's ok since we used the toilet dustbin as an emergency pail.
9. There was an open area for ironing.
10. Sejadah (prayer mat) and Al-Quran translation book were provided.
11. You may ask them to add the amenities you need like tissue, soap, shampoo, towel etc and there was a cleaning service like change the bedsheets etc.
12. We also received some vouchers during the check-out. Yeay! Thanks Seri Malaysia.

Decision: We will consider revisiting this hotel (Seri Malaysia has several hotels around Malaysia) for our next vacation.

Room tip: The best hotel location ever in Sungai Petani (SP), so much access to the nearest places around SP just by walking.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Relax766328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

This is my second time I stay in this hotel. here is no change during the first time I come to this hotel. Front Office Staff is not good in speak English. The whole staff was unfriendly, The hotel's nearby area with market brought an unpleasant smell. The room condition is still unchanged there are still have room defects need to be repaired before a guest check in. Food is too bad, please let the management improve the quality of the hotel.

Room tip: Worst room check in her, not recommended
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shaharudin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

Hotel outdated, need serious refurbish, room with very old furniture, worn out, bathroom water heater not working, ac cant be controlled, dirty, Facility very basic,

Restaurant need to wait 1 hour for food, taste average, 3 storey with no lift, was booked using agoda but was told sold out earlier by reception walked in

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank asmidar1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This was a horrible place. Nothing worked, room was not clean, staff was not helpful. It was hard to figure out the hot water heater, there were no towels, A/C did not work. Breakfast was marginally. And no staff helped with bags even though we had to lug our stuff up several flights of steps.

Room tip: Just do not stay here
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cats254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews