We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$39
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Booking.com
US$36
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$47
US$29
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Expedia.comUS$39
StayForLongUS$47
Trip.comUS$34
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
8
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
8
6
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed a night in the 3 bed room condo. Cleanliness was horrible! Water in the master bed room bathroom shower area was not able to flow. Drainage is stuck and the bathroom was so dirty.
There is no internet connection and all the activities advertise were not operated by the resort!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 464adeliney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property.We would like to thank you for sparing time and reviewing our property. We have made a note of your feedback. We will make sure that you carry back better memories of your stay with us in the future, and towards this please allow us to be of service to you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

very poor room condition, unhygienic with insect droppings everywhere on the floor. pics are self-explanatory. toiletries were not given in each bathroom. can't keep food on the table due to ants crawling in and out of the apartment. main door alignment off and cannot close properly. by right, all these things should be in checks by senior management periodically. clearly it is lacking in duty and responsibility. in urgent need for better upgrade and improvement.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Service
Thank joann8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort and we truly appreciate your patronage.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We have made a note of your feedback. We will make sure that you carry back better memories of your stay with us in the future, and towards this please allow us to be of service to you once again.However, we would like to emphasize that the we do have shuttle service provided for the resort guest and you can always call us buggy service. Thank you again for your feedback and we truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Since this resort is so popular ive booked one standard room for me n my kids one night stay..everything was fine,even the cleanliness of the bathroom is below average..still tolerable..when we were ready for bed,loud scratching sound from ceiling was heard and terrified my kid..after a few minutes of scratching and running sound from ceiling i saw rat trying to find his way out from the cabinet (that attached to the ceiling)..oh my god!!for the 1st time ever in my life i have to deal with a rat in a hotel room..and seems the rat has already make tht cabinet his way out since there is old mark of rat bite/scratch at the cabinet..and all night long we have to endure with the scratching sound from the rat..what a terrible experience!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tre123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort and we truly appreciate your patronage.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We have made a note of your feedback. We will make sure that you carry back better memories of your stay with us in the future, and towards this please allow us to be of service to you once again.However, we would like to emphasize that the we do have shuttle service provided for the resort guest and you can always call us buggy service. Thank you again for your feedback and we truly hope we'll have another opportunity to impress you, as we know we're capable of so much more

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

I stayed in the renovated deluxe room. I don’t know how is the old room. The room renovated deluxe room is new, clean & spacious. Its a bit far from the lobby but u can drive & park your car in front of the room. The food at the restaurant is edible. Recommended stay in Sungai Petani.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BadrulHishamH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Mr Badrul Hisham,


Thank you for taking out time to share the valuable feedback of your stay at our property and we are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It is so inspiring for us to see that our guests have had a beautiful stay which in itself is the biggest recognition for all the efforts we put in and we have shared your wonderful feedback with the whole team. Looking forward to your return soon again to what we hope is now your home whenever you’re in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

A comfy sized room, beds were ok. Aircond was old but functioned well after some adjusting with the remote control. There was a hot shower with plentiful hot water. No complaints there. However, the exhaust fan made scary loud noises, as did the mini bar. And the TV ... Looks like they terminated subscription to Astro long ago, so you only get whatever signal the TV can tune in to - in short, unwatchable due to extremely poor reception. My guess... they expect in-house guests to be out on the golf course, or spend the day at the water park (there is an entry fee).

Room is decent enough and amenities sufficient (electric jug, coffee & tea, ironing board + iron are supplied; no hair dryer however...there is an in-room safe box but it is very safe because it can’t be opened not even by the occupant!). To reiterate, no major complaints but as the title of this review states...
Sorry CSR!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Nurul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CintaSayangResortSP, Revenue Executive at Cinta Sayang Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. However, we would like to emphasize that the followings never happened to our previous guest. Anyway, we’ve forwarded your feedback to our concerned team to ensure your next visit more comfortable and relaxing with us. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews