We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$67
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$67
US$49
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Hotels.comUS$66
eDreamsUS$67
TravelocityUS$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
14
56
15
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
56
15
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit trees maxwell hill natural pool bukit larut residential area kampung style surrounded by nature love nature elderly guests mini waterfall small kids pleasant stay taiping town stream landscape cafe orchard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2020

During the last school holidays, we went for a short trip to Taiping and stayed at this resort for 3D/2N. We checked in the Family Room which has 2 king size beds. The room is spacious with enough space to fit in 2 additional beds. The resort itself is cozy. It has a stream passing through the premise with a mini natural pool where guests can have a refreshing dip. The water is cold as it come from Maxwell Hill (Bukit Larut) behind the resort. The lawn is well kept and the landscape is soothing to the eyes.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay for us. The only downside was that there is no elevators, so we had to carry our luggage to our room which was on the highest floor. Even though it was only 2 floors up, it feels like going up 3 levels. After few rounds of going up and down, can be quite taxing especially if you have small kids or elderly guests.

The cafe was closed for renovation, but this was not a big issue as we can drive out to get food. You can check out these eateries: Nasi Lemak Warung Muhibbah, Roti Bakar Arang Fadzil, Doli Kuey Teow, Nafis Kitchen, Ansari Famous Cendol, Omar Popiah, Taiping Bomba Yong Tau Foo....bliss :)

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barge8488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

There was a humming / buzzing noise coming from somewhere in the building throughouit the night. Sounded like a generator or something. Very difficult to sleep as a result.
Lots of families also very loud but it was the school holidys so that was to be expected. Good for young families I imagine and for deep sleepers!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Parrottabroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

This resort is tucked away at the outskirt of Taiping close to the Lake Garden. We loved the location of this resort that has a natural stream and waterfall within the resort. The landscape that incorporates huge Durian trees and other local fruit trees makes you feel like you are in a far away orchard in the wilderness. If you want to be with nature, this is a good place to relax and retreat. The sound of water from the stream is very therapeautic.

We stayed in the Superior Room and the facilities are basic..but good enough and value for money. There are also more expensive rooms like chalet and they are closer to the stream.

I highly recommend this place for a weekend retreat with your loved ones or with family.

The only setback is that you have to carry your luggage up the stairs or carry your luggage to the chalet. There was no one to help you with luggage especially for senior citizen.

The cafe was closed for renovation. So we had to go out to Taiping town for food..which is about 10 minutes away by car.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

We booked a 8 person home with 4 bedrooms. Everything was good except this place is full of mosquitoes!! We were basically welcome by insects when we open the door. Bathrooms were just ok, but they totally forgot our towel, toilet rolls given were left over by others which mean it’s not a full roll. After we made a complaint, we only got those missing items on the 2nd day. Basically don’t expect much service from them as you don’t see anyone working at the area. We have to make calls for anything but help will only arrive the next day. I won’t go back there again as we have bought mosquitoes repellant and pesticide ourselves in order to sleep without getting bitten. You can even see mosquitoes laying on the beds.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank daphanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHutanCafe, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Dear Ms,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are really sorry for the inconvenience as we are trying very hard to cope with the weather which causes this mosquitoes. We actually do fogging twice a month on prevention of mosquito but Taiping is quite rainy that time. We did offer the other type of accommodation but maybe because of the number of bedrooms not suitable for your family. We take customer service seriously and we will look into this matter to not be repeated in future. We are looking forward for your arrival next time and we would suggest you to try our other type of accommodation :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Plus point:
It's a good place to rest and relax with it's vegetation and small stream inside the resort compound. Taiping lake, Taiping Zoo and Maxwell hill entrance is just 5 min drive away.

Cons:
Alot of mosquito, cottage we stay is below expectation. There are 3 bathrooms but water pressure is very low in another 2 bathrooms. 7 of us end up take a long que to shower. There are no windows in the cottage, it's very dark during day time.

Room tip: Pick Bungalow instead of Cottage if you are selecting the most expansive room type.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHutanCafe, Guest Relations Manager at Sentosa Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Ms,

Thank you so much for reviewing us. We really glad that you enjoy the environment of Sentosa Villa and we apologised for the inconvenienced in our Cottage. We will try to improve our room for our guest better experience. Hope that this matter won't affects your revisit to Sentosa Villa and you may try to stay at any other type of rooms :)
We are looking forward for your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews