We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$22
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$22
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$22
US$16
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.comUS$22
TravelocityUS$22
eDreamsUS$22
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
6
33
32
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
33
32
8
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019

The cleanliness of room is very poor. During on my way to the room, the airspace was full of cigarette smells. Toilet has been used before we check-in, got stain and tissue inside the toilet bowl. The water heater is not functioning well, and requires to use the normal temperature while showering. Request for additional mineral water from reception but to many excuses even though entitle for it. There was a leak on the wall and moss around that area. This is my worst experience of staying at the hotel and i got flu after check out from this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emieli999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Disappointed with cleanliness and hygiene level in hotel although they provide to change room.

I can't imagine they have clean the room cause we found defecate at toilet bowl, vomited food at sink and dusty.

I can't believe their cleaner using the same table wipe cloth to wipe table and the drinking mug in front of us.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

we had a suit for 4 persons, 4 bath towels but no face towels, 2 cups to share between us, tv got poor reception but wifi was fast. The shower and toilet room was large however the toilet roll provided had low tear sttength, could be due to high humidity.
The room was carpeted but cleaniness could be improved as rubbish could be seen beneath one of the two king size bed. I was also required to pay Rm 50 deposit for each room key.
The surprise I had was a quick checkout compared with a rather slow checkin.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lingMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

My experience with the hotel was not a positive one in terms of the stay experience. While the property is big in the town of Taiping, the pictures on review are not as what it seems to be.

The hotel has a very dodgy-vibrant color scheme and layout. The room I had was not particularly clean and upkeep of the property and room was poor. The bed linen was old and the pillow had a odor (yuck). The toilet was not maintained as mold and grime can be seen. The size of the room is small, and may not be suitable if you're having small toddlers in due to size and room acoustics.

The staff manning the check-in were not particularly polite and friendly (perhaps they had a bad day). I'd rate the room poorly in terms of value.

Location wise it's along route to town and there are a few eateries and convenience stores not too near. Would I stay again? Nay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teh_Ais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

very good room service. we asked them to clean the room every day.
they provide prayer mat. refrigerator, cattle,
there was wifi but the connection was not good enough
television was not good. the screen was blurry.
our room scenery was road and school (not sure)
they provide a gym but we were so tired to try the service.

Room tip: every floor was quite
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shafiqaazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSLTradersHotel, General Manager at SSL Traders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Shafiqaazmi,

Thank you for staying at SSL Traders Hotel Taiping during your recent trip to Taiping. We are delighted at your compliments and glad that you have enjoyed your trip. We have also taken note of your feedback and informed the team so improvements can be done in the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews