We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$58
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$24
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$66
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
37
80
36
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
80
36
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean and spacious roomsplace is cleanmotorbike rentalhot waterplace to stayfree wifiguesthouselobbytvlaoslinensenglishkey
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We booked this Guesthouse mainly for the convenience close to the motorbike rental places. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable, but the aircon didn't work that well. The shower was actually too hot and could not adjust the temperature. We had to switch the heater off at the mains and have cold showers because the water was too hot. Be careful when booking bus tickets through the hotel. They forgot to book to directly with the bus company and ended up missing the bus departing Pakse. When we asked them where our bus was they called the bus company and we had someone drive us to the bus on the way to Champasak. We booked the bus to Phnom Penh and had to change vehicles 6 times before eventually arriving at our destination - 14 hour journey!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

After a dozen of guesthouses in Laos, this place turned out to be welcomingly clean. You can see yourself in the floor! The rooms are big, the beds had brand new mattresses, AC was quiet and powerful. Staff was professional. There is nothing to complain about!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank timgilbert09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The Alisa Guesthouse itself is not to bad. The room was clean and good restaurants are near.

Its without breakfast and the room had a noisy AC. Unfortunately there is no WIFI in the rooms, just at the reception.
(minus 1 star)

They offer bus transfer - we booked the bus to Thakek promising to arrive around 2pm. We got a local scrap bus - finally we arrived at 7pm!!!

May you wonder, why the hotel gets a bad reference because of the terrible bus: By providing this service they take responsibility for it! They advertise with a big signboard with arrival times. Even if we asked if it's realistic they justed lied to us.
(minus 2 stars)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The location of Alisa Guesthouse is great, near everything you need, shops, bike/moto rental shops, and easy to walk around the town.
We stayed 2 nights, the room was good, clean, spacious, bathroom was nice, overall everything about the lodging was good. Good stay.

The wifi was a huge let down: there is only wifi in the lobby. (by design, not from technical issues) It makes it hard when you have to work remotely, we chose our hotels with the wifi requirement, so we can work from our room at any time. It wasn't very convenient in this case, but at least it worked in the lobby. Somehow it should be clear that "free wifi" is only in the lobby.

(we rented our motorbike from a small shop across the street, when you walk out, go across and left, it's the first one. One man there has a few bikes for rent, super nice guy)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PnA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We spent after longdistance trip our first 3 nights here to arrive in southeastasia and get used to everything and this was the right place for us. A big, clean room with AC, windows, fridge, balcony and a bathroom with everything necessary for a really reliable price, loceted perfect between lots of good (touristic) restaurants for breakfast and dinner and across the street there's a supermarket.
The only 'bad' thing is the quit loud street right in fron of you, it is not a very quiet place but it's cozy anyway.
The beds are really very comfortable - not too soft, really good beds!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christoph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews