We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for the price”
Review of Alisa Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alisa Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 50 Pakse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Mixed opinion. Clean and spacious rooms but unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Wifi didn't reach the upstairs also. Overall basic but good for the price (it is one of the cheapest Pakse hotels I believe).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizzielee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

We had a good stay in Alisa. The room is clean and spacious. WiFi doesn't work in the room and they should fix that. Guesthouse is still quite new but start to show some signs of a lack of maintainance. Centrally located and good a/c/.

Recommended place in Pakse.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DonSomRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We booked this Guesthouse mainly for the convenience close to the motorbike rental places. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable, but the aircon didn't work that well. The shower was actually too hot and could not adjust the temperature. We had to switch the heater off at the mains and have cold showers because the water was too hot. Be careful when booking bus tickets through the hotel. They forgot to book to directly with the bus company and ended up missing the bus departing Pakse. When we asked them where our bus was they called the bus company and we had someone drive us to the bus on the way to Champasak. We booked the bus to Phnom Penh and had to change vehicles 6 times before eventually arriving at our destination - 14 hour journey!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

After a dozen of guesthouses in Laos, this place turned out to be welcomingly clean. You can see yourself in the floor! The rooms are big, the beds had brand new mattresses, AC was quiet and powerful. Staff was professional. There is nothing to complain about!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank timgilbert09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The Alisa Guesthouse itself is not to bad. The room was clean and good restaurants are near.

Its without breakfast and the room had a noisy AC. Unfortunately there is no WIFI in the rooms, just at the reception.
(minus 1 star)

They offer bus transfer - we booked the bus to Thakek promising to arrive around 2pm. We got a local scrap bus - finally we arrived at 7pm!!!

May you wonder, why the hotel gets a bad reference because of the terrible bus: By providing this service they take responsibility for it! They advertise with a big signboard with arrival times. Even if we asked if it's realistic they justed lied to us.
(minus 2 stars)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pakse hotels
0.3 km away
Pakse Hotel
Pakse Hotel
#1 of 14 in Pakse
628 reviews
0 km away
Lankham Hotel
Lankham Hotel
#8 of 14 in Pakse
194 reviews
0.7 km away
Champasak Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Champasak Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Residence Sisouk
Residence Sisouk
#2 of 50 in Pakse
273 reviews
0.1 km away
Phi Dao Hotel
Phi Dao Hotel
#4 of 50 in Pakse
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa Guesthouse

Address: 13 Rd, Pakse 1600, Laos
Region: Laos > Champasak Province > Pakse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Pakse
Price Range: RM 66 - RM 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alisa Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Alisa Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing