We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Lunch”
Review of Arbuckles

Arbuckles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took family of 7 to lunch today. Six of the party had fillet steak and it was cooked to perfection, 1 had swordfish and it was gorgeous.
Lauren was our waitress and was super polite and very helpful. Great family lunch
Thanks to arbuckles.

Thank jamak858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for a brilliant review, we were delighted to hear that you and your family had a great experience with us and thanks for your lovely comments for Lauren! Hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Downham Market Arbuckles on 10th March and we were served by Ricardo who was fantastic.
The food was fantastic and the service was brilliant too. My dad is diabetic and my mum accidentally dropped his insulin pen on the floor when she went to her bag in the evening. We were leaving the restaurant after been to toilet room and luckily the lady at the door stopped me and said is this one of your party's medical pens, the waitress next to her found under the table through the other room. Had I not been to bathroom we would have left and not even realised what had happened and could have been potentially dangerous for my dad. Big thank you to the team there.

Went to Ely one last night and unfortunately the service was no where near as good as Downham Market :-(

Thank Suze1981_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great comments following your visit to Downham, we were delighted to hear that the team found your dad's insulin pen, and hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A dining experience can be made or ruined by the person serving you.
Today we were a family party celebrating our 40th anniversary. That's the first good part. Second good part was that the food was excellent. Third part was that we have discovered the best waiterin Norfolk who goes by the name of Jack.
He was efficient, very good at his job and had a great sense of humour.
He made our visit even better.
He also produced the coffee that was hot which has always been my complaint of previous visits.
Jack is a star.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks very much for a brilliant review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 40th anniversary party and were particularly pleased with your great comments for Jack! We will be sure to pass on your comments to him and hope to see you back again for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a great meal at Arbuckles again staff are always friendly and helpful thanks again Lauren, Jack, Hannah, Charlie, Andy and Agna

Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for leaving us a review and we will pass on your comments to the team!, hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food our waiter Ricardo was very polite and provided great service, will definitely be visiting again soon :)

Thank Reece A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmastheway, Guest Relations Manager at Arbuckles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review, we will pass on your comments to Ricardo and hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arbuckles also viewed

Ely, Cambridgeshire
Stow Bardolph, Downham Market
 

Been to Arbuckles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing