We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eden(Podstrana)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$749/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Stipe(Podstrana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmans Jasna(Podstrana)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ante Apartments(Podstrana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartmani Pami(Podstrana)
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartments Ante(Podstrana)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
176
81
21
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
81
21
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea viewglass balconysolar panelsbusy roadaroma restaurantexcellent hotelsuper nice hotelseparate showerhotel restaurantpay kunasun loungersmodern hotelthe hotel staffthree nightsold towncrystal clear sea
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Really loved staying in this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean.
Its beautiful to watch the sunset from your bed or wake up looking at the sea, view is wonderful.
Food is tasty with a lot of choice.

Couple massage is great.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manne_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSplit, sales at Hotel Split, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Dear Aurelia,

we are very happy to hear such a positive review. We can only hope you will come again ,enjoy our beautiful view and all hotel facilities we prepared for our guests

Best regards,
Mija Hajduković

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

Excellent small hotel, with breathtaking view, cozy rooms and very pleasent stuff. The food and menu's are excellent, mix of modeen and traditional. You can feel good vibes all around. We'll be back soon!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aurelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

Le Meridien still rules Podstrana hands down, but for mid-size hotels, Hotel Split is probably the best option in the area. The sometimes disappointing standards in the very tourist dominated areas of Dalmatia is not an issue here. Newly built with modern decor, top food, rooms and service by any standard.

I'll certainly be back for a steak dinner with a view of Stobrec bay!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in July and enjoyed it very much. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are clean and modern with a lovely view on the sea. Breakfast is fine with good choice of fresh fruit. The hotel is situated near a very busy road but there is no noise in the rooms.
The city of Split can easily be reached by bus (we had a rental car, hotel has private parking).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DirkFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We checked into this hotel after sending two days in Trogir and was pleasantly surprised. The room we had was fabulous, with a fantastic sea view and balcony.
For me, there are a few things that stop this hotel being amazing and let it down a little.
1) The bar area was rather small, and there didn't seem to be anywhere we could sit and have a drink, other than the balcony of our room. This may have been due to the time of year (mid September) but we did go up to the roof terrace, and found it deserted. Given the lack of restaurants nearby then it would have been a big plus to have somewhere to go for evening drinks.
2) Location - as mentioned above, there were not too many bars/restaurants nearby. There is a restaurant next door, located on the beach, and this was very nice, but other than that, the choices were limited.
3) Breakfast was disappointing, not even a toaster! For a 4 star hotel, I did think the breakfast was poor.
The positives though, far outweigh the niggles above:-
1) Friendly and helpful staff
2) Modern, clean hotel with fantastic rooms and gorgeous sea view
3) Roof terrace with pool and ultra comfy loungers.
4) Short taxi trip into the old town (Split)
5) Despite being next to a main road, it was very quiet in the rooms, no traffic noise could be heard, only the sound of the ocean.
6) Robes and slippers provided in the rooms.
7) Free Wifi that worked!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julesp365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews