We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”
Review of Kritiko Spiti

Kritiko Spiti
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Amoudara
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2022

The food, service and value for money is second to none. The view from the restaurant, overlooking the harbour, is stunning! We can’t rate this restaurant highly enough.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank MKBHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2022

We had diner almost every day @ this lovely, good restaurant!
The people were super nice and the food was the BEST!

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H4818ZIjacquelinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

Very good food and the staff was very friendly. The portions are a bit large. For this the price is very fair. As a farewell we had delicious dessert and raki.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank ChristophG836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

The stuffed pepper and tomato was wonderful. We shared 3 dishes here between 2 and we're surprised to receive bread with some dips and the tiniest olives. Everything was tasty, it was a cosy venue, with beautiful plants all around.

We were sadly unable to enjoy the ouzo at the end (one pregnant, one non-drinker) but were taken away by the fruit, yoghurt and DELICIOUS cake pieces that were given at the end.

The food and hospitality was so good, we returned 2 nights later and ordered fried squid, fired potatoed and Greek salad. We were so surprised they remembered us too!

No photos of the food from the first night, we were too busy eating!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Kritiko Spiti is a beautiful place, with lots of plants and antiques. The food was amazing and the wine as well. The people who work there are so friendly and so nice. They made our day. All recommendations! :)))

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 232minap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kritiko Spiti also viewed

Amoudara, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Amoudara, Heraklion Prefecture
Amoudara, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Kritiko Spiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.