We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filorian Hotel Apartments
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Acharavi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Having just returned from the Filorian Apartments I must share my thoughts with you, this is certainly one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at in Greece, and I have tried quite a few. The complex is small but its heart is huge, all the staff were welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable and caring and went out of their way to make our stay special, nothing was to much trouble. The standard of cleanliness was excellent in every area from rooms to public areas. Our room was a studio on the ground floor to the side of the building, and although no sea view, had a shaded terrace with greenery, patio furniture and clothes drying area. The room its self was spacious with air conditioning, wall safe, wifi, wardrobe, dressing table, dining area, mini kitchen and modern shower room. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were changed daily as were the towels. On arrival there were disposable slippers, insect plug, bottled water and sweets supplied. There was NO extra charge for the air conditioning or safe which made a refreshing change.
The pool area was immaculate with ample sunbeds and umbrellas, the pool had stepladder and roman steps entrances which was good for all ages, there were many children`s pool items available for play.A gateway from the pool led straight onto the beach, no road, so very safe for families.
Next to the pool is the Filorian taverna, once again very welcoming and serving really good food, there is no need to leave the complex at all should you choose not to, everything is there.
There are several other eating places along the beach should you wish for a change.
The sunsets are amazing from them all.
Luggage storage and shower room were available for late checkouts, which was a bonus.We made use of a taxi transfer from/to airport, 55 euros there, 40 euros back, reception booked these for us, both taxis on time and journeys hassle free.
In a nutshell, excellent choice for a stay in Corfu.

Room Tip: Studios on ground floor, no sea view but private terrace. We stayed in 111A which has a larger than...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SuffolkTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Filorian Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We've just returned from a week self catering in Acharavi & we had a wonderful stay at the Filorian Apartments ran by the lovely sisters Oriana & Filina. Our apartment was basic but extremely clean & consisted of a bedroom with balcony which overlooked the gardens & beach, a lounge with 2nd wardrobe/tv, bathroom & they provided some toiletries which was a nice touch, toilet paper provided & a decent hairdryer! Kitchen had all you needed & fridgefreezer, small table, small stove, microwave with grill. The air conditioning & safe was included in the price, so no extra costs, & they made up the beds with clean sheets daily with clean set of towels - & the beds were really comfy!! Free wi-if. The gardens were immaculate as was the pool area, & as you leave the pool you can walk straight out onto the beach which was heaven!! Shower provided at entrance as you walk back in. There's a shop 5 minutes walk up the road, & the Filorian restaurant is next door which is definitely worth visiting as the food is great as well, & Greek night on Mondays! Acharavi itself is a fabulous town, plenty of great places to eat (The Lemon Garden & Pumphouse & Odessey need a mention) & just so chilled out. Kassiopi 15 minutes down the road. Can't wait to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: 226 was lovely, overlooked hotel next door, but also gardens & beach
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyite888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This small complex has a lot going for it - a good sized pool, small garden, parking, beach location, and tavernas/bars/local shop within walking distance.

Apartments are spacious and well kept; ours had a modern bathroom with new tiling and a large shower cubicle with sliding screens. There are hairdryers in the bathrooms, and free basic toiletries, including loo roll.

All the staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming; always with a smile. This is an easy choice for families, couples and groups.

When we came in May it was fairly quiet and we took a bus into Sidari which was a little livelier (18 Euro for a taxi back).

The taverna on the beach is great; all the usual Greek cuisine as well as fish, grills and snacks. And good cocktails :)

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would happily return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank billieteacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This has to be the most perfect place to stay in the whole of Greece.
Oriana and Filina will make sure that your every wish is granted in the most beautiful setting you will ever find yourself.
Filorian is perfect for families and very very safe.
If you want to recharge your life then I have to say Filorian is the best place for this.

I can't wait to come back next year and will tell everyone in Ireland to come here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
4  Thank FrankieWest24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

My family just got back from a wonderful week of fun at the Filorian Hotel Apartments. Everything was top-notch and perfect for a family vacation. It offers a charm and character that cannot be replicated by larger hotels.

With a nice pool, location on the beach (with gorgeous sunsets) and friendly staff, it offered us a nice retreat from the everyday chaos of life. It is hard to find a place where you feel 100 percent comfortable with children (we had our 3 and 1 year old with us), but the staff was wonderful.

We spent a majority of our time at the hotel's beach and pool, but it was easy to travel to nearby Canal d'Amour, Corfu Town and the staff arranged a private boat tour through North Corfu Boat Rentals that I highly recommend. Although more pricy than the group tours, we saw amazing sights, learned about the island, swam by secluded beaches and even went in a cave and did some cliff jumping.

The restaraunt and tavern attached to the hotel offer smiles, fun nights and ease to order food and drinks to take to your sunbed by the beach. The views from the restaraunt are hard to beat.

Great place. Not the fanciest accessories inside the rooms, but who goes to Corfu to stay inside? The apartments are spacious and offer a real character/slice of Corfu life.

We can't wait to return!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank GonzoFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acharavi
33.4 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,376 reviews
4.5 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,163 reviews
0.4 km away
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
Lena Mare Boutique Hotel
#2 of 20 in Acharavi
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#18 of 20 in Acharavi
226 reviews
24.3 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
0.4 km away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filorian Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filorian Hotel Apartments

Address: 9 Exit, Acharavi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Acharavi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Acharavi
Price Range: RM416 - RM815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Filorian Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Filorian Hotel Apartments is a family run business, located right on Acharavi beach. Ideal for families, it is a safe,relaxing and friendly place, ment to become a home away from home to all our guests.The apartments all have fully equiped kitchens and there are studios for couples, as well as one and two bedroom apartments with living rooms for larger groups of people.The swimming pool lies in the garden by the beach and the traditional Filorian taverna facing the sunset, is famous for the fresh and tasty home cooked greek food.Everything you may need like super markets, medical center, bank, shoping center, all kinds of entertainment activities are just a ten minute walk from the Filorian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Filorian Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filorian Hotel Apartments Acharavi, Ionian Islands - Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing