We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tassos Apartments(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Resort(Acharavi)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sun Village(Acharavi)
US$259
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corifo Village Hotel(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$64
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acharavi Beach Hotel(Acharavi)(Great Value!)
US$46
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Tzilios Studios(Acharavi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
84
63
33
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
63
33
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barpowerful showertwo weeksminute walkself cateringbeach frontstorage spaceseafront tavernassun brollysrelaxing holidayair concooking facilitieslate bookingdouble and single bedapartments are cleannice sizemodern bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 205 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We loved our family holiday at Kamari (three kids under 11). We arrived late at night but were soon shown to our room by the helpful staff and helped up the stairs with our luggage. The owner Eva couldn’t do enough to help, and was always busy around the complex ensuring things were running smoothly. The pool was great, a lovely size and good for both adults and kids even having a small slide at one end. The bar area is a great hub next to the pool and the bar staff very friendly. Also the bar area has a pool table, football table & reading library. Sometimes evening entertainment was laid on and we loved Greek night. The rooms were clean with towels and sheets changed regularly and a fab modern bathroom and powerful shower. It is located approx 10 mins from the seafront tavernas in which we enjoyed eating on many nights. All in all a lovely family holiday, very relaxing and we intend to return here again the next time we go to Corfu.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed here for a week in September. Quiet location within easy reach of Acharavi village and Roda, both accessible via the beach front, or by road....Nice swimming pool, average sunbeds and a limited amount of parasols...Good bar area serving a selection of drinks and food...Apartments are basic, our room was not cleaned during our weeks stay apart from the toilet bins and rubbish bins being emptied. We had the same sheets all week and towels were only changed twice. Curtains in the bedroom let the light in and we were awake early every day..We did pay extra for air con after a couple of nights without it, however there was an issue with this and it was not sorted out while we were there...having stayed many times in the Greek Islands in basic accommodation, this was the by far the worst one for cleanliness...I would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tinamac2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the kamari for 11 nights.we arrived at 1am, luckily the bar was still open and yannis showed us our room. If you arrive and the bar is shut there is a notice board next to the bar door with your name and room number on, we completely missed it, only saw it the next morning.
The room was cleaned and bed changed once during our stay. Clean towels every other day, bins emptied daily. The cleaners came around 4/5pm. Which we thought a bit odd. There are brushes and mops for you to do your own room.
The bar food was fresh, big portions, the music played was a wide variety, we really enjoyed listening, although sometimes a bit too loud, it was turned down after someone complained.
Sunbeds were a mix of old and new and 5 brollys, the weather was mid 80s so we didn't need one. No problem getting a bed either.
The pool toilets were dirty, we were in room 2 downstairs so we used that.
Eva came to show me how to use the safe, noticed the curtains had marks on, asked me if it was ok to change them, so they were taken down others put up washed and re hung.
One end of the pool area could do with a tidy up, lilo graveyard, should of been thrown away.
We were attending a wedding at fuegos during our stay, ate there aswell, really good food and no problems asking for alternative veg etc.
We also had 2 birthday party's aswell both at odysseus, looked after very well, drinks and cake on the house.
Yamas taverna on the front was excellent. I had grilled octopus which was done to perfection so was hubbys swordfish. Creme caramel after on the house.
Booked a trip in roda with leopard travel, we were picked up and then took straight to corfu town, which took about 3/4 hour. Got there 6pm picked up 10pm.
Would definitely return to the kamari, just typical greek friendly and basic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We returned a few days ago from a fortnights stay at Kamari. On arrival we had a very friendly greeting from Eva the boss, she showed us to our rooms on the first floor.. As we had taken a late booking it was our good fortune that we were allocated an apartment which was very spacious with a huge balcony, for just the two of us it was majic, would have been equally as good for a family of 4. The cleaning girls are lovely, they empty the bins daily, towels are changed every 2 days and bed sheets weekly. The two guys who run the bar are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and the prices were reasonable. The pebble beach is very near, less than 5 minutes and goes on for a couple of miles, fab sunsets are to be seen from this Noth coast while you enjoy an evening meal in one of the many eateries. The town centre is about 10 or 15 minutes walk, where there are more restaurants to choose from than you can fit into a fortnight, we tried as many as was possible as we ate out all the time. Have to recommend Hovoli above all others, it's well worth finding on the main street. Acharavi is a very pleasant place to spend some time, we didn't see any disco's, over loud bars or nightclubs, if you are looking for this you are better booking somewhere in Sidari just along the coast. If you are into a wander along the beach road for 20 minutes this gets you to Roda where there are more bars and places to eat to be found, we did this half a dozen times just to enjoy the walk. We would have no reservation at all in recommending a stay at Kamari Apartments, our only gripe was we found was the beds were hard, the double and the two singles - we tried them all, it was difficult to get a good nights sleep, this is the one and only reason we gave 4 stars rather than 5. If you just want to get away and relax, give this place a try. All this said it wouldn't stop us going back - we loved it.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank b7egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Just come back from a week's stay at the kamari apartments with my wife and enjoyed it thoroughly although there were a couple of things that did let it down slightly. The poolside bar was reasonably priced for food and drink if you don't fancy venturing out to one of the many bars/restaurants nearby, but not a huge choice on the menu and if you fancy a fry up in the morning you'll get more than your money's worth and the staff are very friendly. Eva, the owner works tirelessly around the site from thevday to day running she also looks after the many stray cats/dogs she has adopted that roam the site to cutting the grass on the ride on mower. The place was reasonably clean, the cleaning staff attended our room every day but the outside toilet block didn't get the same treatment and was filthy most of the time. There was a lack of sun brollys to accompany the loungers around the pool and most could have done with a few repairs . The site boasts its own library with books/magazines that previous visitors have donated/left behind and free for anynone to use for the duration of your stay. The appartments are well situated for venturing out with the beach less than 5 mins walk withgreathtaking views and clear waters and the local town no more than a 15 min walk away and Roda another local tourist hotspot in the opposite direction roughly 15- 20 mins walk away. There are a host of local restaurants where you'll be spoilt for choice in a variety of dishes and whilst there we never had a bad meal.....would i stay at the kamari again even with its faults. ......yes.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews