We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
85
64
34
8
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
64
34
8
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar minute walk powerful shower two weeks self catering air con storage space seafront tavernas friendly complex rubbish collection sun brollys change towels beach front relaxing holiday the maintenance man basic needs late booking
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

On arrival here at midnight thanks to a 3 hour transfer tour from the airport, there was nobody to greet us or show us to our apartment...we had to fumble in the dark and eventually found our "home".
The apartments are clean and the kitchen has all the necessary basic utensils equipped in the very small kitchette area which is also poorly lit.
The beds are comfy although can be prone to collapsing as some of the slats were broken. Sadly the sheets do not fit the beds and I'm sure even the best sleeper would struggle to not look like a wrestling match had not happened over night.
If you plan to stay here bring mosquito repellent with you as I got eaten alive on my first proper night here and use the plug in devices for keeping them at bay too.

The staff are lovely and friendly and the food is reasonably priced although I didn't eat here.

I will come back but will remember that the Corfu season starts on 15 May!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Kamari Apartments are basic but clean and well cared for. 5 minutes stroll from the beach where there are a handful of lovely tavernas. The apartments have nice gardens and a pool with adequate amount of sun beds. The owners are helpful and friendly and do their best to grant any special requests. Snacks and simple meals can be purchased from the pool bar.

Room tip: Top floor, pool view
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We loved our family holiday at Kamari (three kids under 11). We arrived late at night but were soon shown to our room by the helpful staff and helped up the stairs with our luggage. The owner Eva couldn’t do enough to help, and was always busy around the complex ensuring things were running smoothly. The pool was great, a lovely size and good for both adults and kids even having a small slide at one end. The bar area is a great hub next to the pool and the bar staff very friendly. Also the bar area has a pool table, football table & reading library. Sometimes evening entertainment was laid on and we loved Greek night. The rooms were clean with towels and sheets changed regularly and a fab modern bathroom and powerful shower. It is located approx 10 mins from the seafront tavernas in which we enjoyed eating on many nights. All in all a lovely family holiday, very relaxing and we intend to return here again the next time we go to Corfu.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Destination183032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed here for a week in September. Quiet location within easy reach of Acharavi village and Roda, both accessible via the beach front, or by road....Nice swimming pool, average sunbeds and a limited amount of parasols...Good bar area serving a selection of drinks and food...Apartments are basic, our room was not cleaned during our weeks stay apart from the toilet bins and rubbish bins being emptied. We had the same sheets all week and towels were only changed twice. Curtains in the bedroom let the light in and we were awake early every day..We did pay extra for air con after a couple of nights without it, however there was an issue with this and it was not sorted out while we were there...having stayed many times in the Greek Islands in basic accommodation, this was the by far the worst one for cleanliness...I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Tinamac2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the kamari for 11 nights.we arrived at 1am, luckily the bar was still open and yannis showed us our room. If you arrive and the bar is shut there is a notice board next to the bar door with your name and room number on, we completely missed it, only saw it the next morning.
The room was cleaned and bed changed once during our stay. Clean towels every other day, bins emptied daily. The cleaners came around 4/5pm. Which we thought a bit odd. There are brushes and mops for you to do your own room.
The bar food was fresh, big portions, the music played was a wide variety, we really enjoyed listening, although sometimes a bit too loud, it was turned down after someone complained.
Sunbeds were a mix of old and new and 5 brollys, the weather was mid 80s so we didn't need one. No problem getting a bed either.
The pool toilets were dirty, we were in room 2 downstairs so we used that.
Eva came to show me how to use the safe, noticed the curtains had marks on, asked me if it was ok to change them, so they were taken down others put up washed and re hung.
One end of the pool area could do with a tidy up, lilo graveyard, should of been thrown away.
We were attending a wedding at fuegos during our stay, ate there aswell, really good food and no problems asking for alternative veg etc.
We also had 2 birthday party's aswell both at odysseus, looked after very well, drinks and cake on the house.
Yamas taverna on the front was excellent. I had grilled octopus which was done to perfection so was hubbys swordfish. Creme caramel after on the house.
Booked a trip in roda with leopard travel, we were picked up and then took straight to corfu town, which took about 3/4 hour. Got there 6pm picked up 10pm.
Would definitely return to the kamari, just typical greek friendly and basic.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews