We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
110
129
70
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
129
70
30
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

Fascinating and interesting location and well worth a visit but do not expect 4 star facilities or service. Would be nice to have a pre dinner drink but bar does not open till 8.30pm as does the restaurant. At least there is a coffee shop that can be assessed from the first floor (which can also serve as an exit to the back of the hotel and a little bar up in the woods )

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Yes, as many have indicated the hotel could benefit from some touches to improve the ambience however the staff in the restaurant especially Sarai were excellent as was the receptionist Vanesa. We arrived at 10:20 p.m. and still the service in the restaurant was warm and friendly. Saria served us with an ongoing smile and never made us feel rushed. Saria worked from early morning until the next evening still smiling and making everyone feel welcome. We did not make a reservation for the Saturday evening and were dissapointed however we received a call to our room to say there was a table. Once again excellent service and ongoing smile. Saria is the employee that every company would love to have. Vanesa at the desk was welcoming and informative. She answered our questions and helped us sort out our needs for the stay. All in all a great stay and only need some touches in the rooms.

Room tip: room 302at back - quiet and large
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019

To stay at The gran Hotel Pelayo was very disappointing. The hotel definitely needs a total refurbishment. The rooms and bathrooms are outdated and there is a big lack of maintenance. The hotel has a lack off management as well and is totally under-staffed The safe in the room was out of order, although we told the reception twice, nothing happened ! Outside the hotel next to the entrance are some chairs and tables - No service or what so ever. The cafeteria on the first floor closes at 19:00 h. The bar on the Entrance floor, although the doors are always open, start service at 20:30 h. So basically from 19:00 - 20:30 h. you can not even order a water in this hotel. During the evening there is no staff in the bar and the receptionist services the bar, which is ok but it depends who is in the reception. One of them is not service minded at all and you could probably die before she would serve you a water.
The location is actually the best asset of this hotel, although only for 1 night , because there is nothing to do in the evenings. If you want to visit this beautiful area more days, it is better to stay close by in the village of Cangas de Ons.
The beds are hard and are queen-size, at least in the junior suite, The amenities are cheap and we had to share 1 little shampoo the two of us ! We asked for more, but there ws none at the first night. This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. It should have been taken 2 stars away !

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacomo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

The hotel is within walking distance to the Basilica and the cave as well as the bus stop to the Lakes. It is perfectly located and surrounded by mountains and greens. The setting is serene and inspiring.
The lovely old building offers a lot of character and charms. Staff are most helpful, especially Katia, who helped us with reservation, reception, meals and information.
This is the perfect hotel for visiting Covadonga

Room tip: Rooms facing the mountain on higher floors are much better
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SSMandSSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located next to the Santuario de Covadonga, an small town, one of the most important areas of the city. Located in the oriental zone of Asturias.

Not many shops and restaurants to visit. The food and service as a whole was good. The WiFi signal was slow. The rooms were good enough and the elevators were small with the capacity for 4 people.

We were a family of four with a group of more than 35 people and most of  them enjoyed the time. 

Good to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carmelos445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews