We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great ”
Review of Terreno Deli

Terreno Deli
Ranked #4 of 191 Restaurants in Solna
Description: Terreno Deli is our Tuscan corner, where deli dishes are lovingly and carefully created by hand. In addition to homemade delicacies - including fresh bread and other treats from our own bakery - Terreno Deli features a selection of high-quality products from both Sweden and other parts of Europe. At Terreno Deli we offer all of our favourite cheeses. You will also find olives, olive oil, cured meats and sausages, freshly baked bread and of course Prosciutto crudo di Parma - in our opinion, Italy's best dry-cured ham. Terreno Deli is the perfect place to meet up with friends, colleagues and new acquaintances, in a warm and friendly Tuscan-inspired environment with a seasonal menu. Have lunch, drop in for a glass of wine and a cheese platter on your way home from work or sit down for a hearty Italian dinner. Or shop for food and other Italian delicacies to take home with you. Like us, we hope you enjoy the idea of being able to buy good-quality Italian ingredients while having a glass of wine from our own winery - a part of the Winery Hotel experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Terreno Deli is our Tuscan corner, where deli dishes are lovingly and carefully created by hand. In addition to homemade delicacies - including fresh bread and other treats from our own bakery - Terreno Deli features a selection of high-quality products from both Sweden and other parts of Europe. At Terreno Deli we offer all of our favourite cheeses. You will also find olives, olive oil, cured meats and sausages, freshly baked bread and of course Prosciutto crudo di Parma - in our opinion, Italy's best dry-cured ham. Terreno Deli is the perfect place to meet up with friends, colleagues and new acquaintances, in a warm and friendly Tuscan-inspired environment with a seasonal menu. Have lunch, drop in for a glass of wine and a cheese platter on your way home from work or sit down for a hearty Italian dinner. Or shop for food and other Italian delicacies to take home with you. Like us, we hope you enjoy the idea of being able to buy good-quality Italian ingredients while having a glass of wine from our own winery - a part of the Winery Hotel experience.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice great food (awesome pizza and pasta) wine and beers also good but it would be nice to have Ciders available but the food is 5 stars.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joakim H, Chef at Terreno Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Allan H!

Thank you for this!
I agree, the Pastas and Pizzas in Terreno Deli is amazing!
Please welcome back!

Kind regards,
Joakim Haglund
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I go there with my family to a dinner. We ate pizzas. Pizzas are very delicious. They have really good cheese on.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nejc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joakim H, Chef at Terreno Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Nejc O

Thank you for this rewiev.
I agree! The mozarella cheese at Terreno Deli is suberb.
Thank you and your family for your visit!

Best regards,
Joakim Haglund
Food & Beverage manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This small, very romantic restaurant attached to The Winery Hotel, served amazing pizzas. They had some unique combinations. Sandwiches and pastas were also on the menu but we only had the pizzas. It isn't an extensive menu but everything looked delicious. In four days, we ate there twice. This Tuscan themed restaurant, was a combination of groups engaged in lively conversation and couples enjoying bottles of wine. We had a delicious charcuterie plate to go with our red wine. We love Tuscan wines so this was perfect for us. Guests walk in and read the specials posted on the wall, order and pay at the counter. From there the guests are served... great service! We will absolutely return!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 61lisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

and just love the simplicity of this place. Not to many dishes to choose from, but everything so fresh and well done.

Shared a plate with ham, cheese etc and a pizza with spicy sausage on - love love love and to that one glass each of their own red and white wine, also lovely.

Been here before and we will def return. Helpful and friendly staff and nice environment.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheBakers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Welll we had a descent supper considering that we were not in Italy ! My pasta were not overcooked but the sausages sauce was too heavy without enough taste ....
My colleague didn't appreciate the pastry of the pizza and was a bit disappointed with the topping

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Razorlight05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terreno Deli also viewed

Solna, Stockholm County
Solna, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Solna, Stockholm County
 

Been to Terreno Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing