We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Hotel is very nice. Very nice and helpfull people. Hotel is too far from station. You have to go to station by bus. From station is about 4 kilometers and it's too fat to walk. Bus goes every half hour.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank F8259DKrobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

If you are looking for a budget overnight stay near the highway you are ok here. We didn't visit Barcelona this time, so we can't say how comfortable the city visit is from outside here. Hotel clean, Free parking with video surveillance and free breakfast. Good wifi and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear mac2214jv,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us particularly with the hotel and the staff. It has always been our goal to provide the best experience to all our guests and with your review, it just goes to show that we are on the right track.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

if you are stuck on the way between southern France and Barcelona, maybe you need to look for a different place.
the hotel looks abandoned inside and out, very poor quality everything and to top it off, the worst breakfast that you can think off. cheap quality and really not apetizing to look at at all.
this place urgently needs an inspection by the IHG directors cause it really gives a bad name to the holiday inn name.
one last thing, the smell in the room and the hallway is just unbearable.

Room Tip: just don´t go before they redo EVERYTHING:
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Billyarmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Billyarmstrong,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. I am sorry to read that we fell below expectations when it comes to the overall look of our property. It is also regrettable to know that you were not thoroughly impressed with the food served. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The location is good if you are by car (free parking), and want to visit the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff at the reception was nice. But, the Wifi is free, but only with a code that you get from the reception (and you have to ask for it) which is only valid for 24-hours and for a set number of devices. We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express in Alicante, Barcelona (Poblenou), and Frankfurt before, and therefore had higher expectations for this hotel. The breakfast was disappointing compared to the other hotels (few choices, slow refill…).

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Barbora G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms comfortable. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the WiFi service provided and our breakfast selection. Please be assured that these concerns will be looked into and improvements will be considered.

I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated. I do hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more desirable stay.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The hotel is very nice, nice rooms, a little on the small side, but the staff makes up for it, very friendly and know the area very well. i did not research the location of this hotel. it is quite outside of Barcelona, its in Montmelo near the Formula 1 race track, obviously this was my fault. But the front desk was very helpful when i got there offered a very early check in, gave very easy instructions how to get to the Barcelona City Center within walking distance of the Plaza Cataluna, even printed a schedule for the bus i needed to take to the train station and a schedule for the train, overall easy commute about 25 minutes about 5 euros total.

Room Tip: If you love formula 1 racing this is your hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iaatilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granollers
0.1 km away
Ibis Barcelona Montmelo-Granollers
3.7 km away
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
Aparthotel Atenea Valles
#5 of 9 in Granollers
254 reviews
4.8 km away
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
B&B Hotel Barcelona Mollet
#2 of 4 in Mollet del Valles
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
B&B Hotel Granollers
B&B Hotel Granollers
#3 of 9 in Granollers
293 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Augusta Barcelona Valles
Hotel Augusta Barcelona Valles
#1 of 1 in Vilanova del Valles
418 reviews
12.5 km away
Hotel Blancafort Spa Termal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo

Address: Cami de Can Gordi, 15 | Pol. Ind. Cañ Gordi - Can Català, 08403, Granollers, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Granollers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Granollers
Price Range: RM 246 - RM 448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from the AP-7 highway, our family-friendly hotel is a handy stop on your drive from France to southern Spain. Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Montmeló is 40 minutes by car from Barcelona El Prat Airport, separated by woodland from Formula 1 races at the Circuit de Catalunya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Montmelo Hotel Granollers
Holiday Inn Barcelona
Holiday Inn Montmelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing