We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
25
86
56
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
86
56
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked this hotelyogurtindustrial areafree parkingbuscarbarcelonacircuitairport
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

If you are looking for a budget overnight stay near the highway you are ok here. We didn't visit Barcelona this time, so we can't say how comfortable the city visit is from outside here. Hotel clean, Free parking with video surveillance and free breakfast. Good wifi and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mac2214jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear mac2214jv,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us particularly with the hotel and the staff. It has always been our goal to provide the best experience to all our guests and with your review, it just goes to show that we are on the right track.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

if you are stuck on the way between southern France and Barcelona, maybe you need to look for a different place.
the hotel looks abandoned inside and out, very poor quality everything and to top it off, the worst breakfast that you can think off. cheap quality and really not apetizing to look at at all.
this place urgently needs an inspection by the IHG directors cause it really gives a bad name to the holiday inn name.
one last thing, the smell in the room and the hallway is just unbearable.

Room Tip: just don´t go before they redo EVERYTHING:
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Billyarmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Billyarmstrong,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. I am sorry to read that we fell below expectations when it comes to the overall look of our property. It is also regrettable to know that you were not thoroughly impressed with the food served. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The location is good if you are by car (free parking), and want to visit the area. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff at the reception was nice. But, the Wifi is free, but only with a code that you get from the reception (and you have to ask for it) which is only valid for 24-hours and for a set number of devices. We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express in Alicante, Barcelona (Poblenou), and Frankfurt before, and therefore had higher expectations for this hotel. The breakfast was disappointing compared to the other hotels (few choices, slow refill…).

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Barbora G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms comfortable. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the WiFi service provided and our breakfast selection. Please be assured that these concerns will be looked into and improvements will be considered.

I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated. I do hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with a more desirable stay.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The hotel is very nice, nice rooms, a little on the small side, but the staff makes up for it, very friendly and know the area very well. i did not research the location of this hotel. it is quite outside of Barcelona, its in Montmelo near the Formula 1 race track, obviously this was my fault. But the front desk was very helpful when i got there offered a very early check in, gave very easy instructions how to get to the Barcelona City Center within walking distance of the Plaza Cataluna, even printed a schedule for the bus i needed to take to the train station and a schedule for the train, overall easy commute about 25 minutes about 5 euros total.

Room Tip: If you love formula 1 racing this is your hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iaatilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Spent a weekend at the hotel as we were unable to get a hotel in Barcelona and considering it was about 50% cheaper anyway, thought we would give it a whirl.. Very clean throughout, staff were very welcoming and breakfast was basic but enough for you to start the day off... Only real negatives were that the mattresses on the beds were very thin.. The train/metro station is a 7 minute taxi drive away (don't walk, it's too far if you have young children and takes about an hour )... At night it's hard to get a taxi back to the hotel so we used to go to the next stop beyond Montmelo to Granola which has a taxi rank outside the train station and then catch a taxi back to the hotel for about 10€ and only takes about 6 minutes... Don't catch a taxi from the airport to the hotel because the Metro line ends and begins at Barcelona Airport and goes all the way through Barcelona to Montmelo and beyond.. You can buy a 10 journey travel ticket for about 15€ ( taxi costs 85€ ) and using the metro and trains only adds to the excitement of the trip... If I couldn't get a hotel in Barcelona I would go back and use the Holiday Inn in Montmelo again...

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Elevate-Elevate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Express by Holiday Inn Montmelo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Dear Elevate-Elevate,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Thank you for noting the cleanliness level of our property and for recognizing our hotel staff. It is indeed heartwarming when a valued guest takes the time to acknowledge the passion and effort that our customer service team put every day. However, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to your bed and breakfast experience. I would like to follow-up on your experience, thus I have sent you a private message so that I can get further details regarding this matter.

Thank you again for your assessment and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews