We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud(Arnage)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Catiniere(Arnage)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
13
49
33
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
49
33
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble bedwheelchairpresentationtvmenuideal
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times this year and of course it is the same as all the other Campanile's. It is clean, food basic but tasty in its own way. However the major drawback with this and all the others is the lack of air conditioning! In Autumn it is not really an issue but in June- August it is dreadful. I appreciate that it is all down to price but some basic cool air system or failing that a fan is really required. They are not as cheap as some of their competitors but if Ibis can do it why not Campanile?

That said we will no doubt still use them as overall they provide a simple one night stop over on a long journey but some cool air would really help!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I stayed there 2 nights. For a 3 stars Hotel the rooms looked very good and had all the conditions. The maid cleaned up every day. Enough parking space for all customers. The personnel was very nice but none spoke English. The food was good, but not great, and the menu had only a few types of food. The desert was great. I needed support with an iron for my shirts and they immediately provided it. The view of the lake was great and the fact that it was close to the circuit.
All in all I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

For many years we have been using this Campanile for a overnight stop over on our holiday. It is ideally placed for our onward journey and located in a pretty site next to a lake. Each year it had started to look more and more tired and in need of a face lift. This year to our delight it has had a complete overhaul! Including the restaurant. The rooms are now light fresh and comfortable. The restaurant has become much more inviting and comfortable offering a good choice of menu or buffet. We will continue to use this Campanile.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BekC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Was at this hotel for the Le Mans Circuit 24h organised trip. The staff at reception are welcoming and speak good English (one woman very little, but the rest fine). On arriving the room, can already see faults. Out of two rooms, both run down. Broken vent shaft that hasn't been bothered to be replaced (it's a massive hole in the wall in the bathroom), doorknob falling off, doors being creaky and hard to shut and not to mention an insanely annoying BUZZING sound that appeared on my second day to everyone's confusion after the cleaners had been in there, but the staff were very helpful with that issue and switched rooms.

It overlooks a lake, and unless you want to get swarmed by midgy mosquito annoying little creatures, keep your door and window closed because they will cover your room and your curtain. A/C is non-existant so don't stay in your room during the day in the summer because you will boil. At night it's fine.

The curtain is not long enough to reach either side so anyone can look in to see what you are up to which I found was a bit creepy, that coupled with the fact my television turned on randomly in the night...

The general state of the hotel is worn looking.

The morning buffet served between 6:30 and 9:00 was your standard buffet, little choice but it was what you get. The buffet in the Brit Hotel (one minute walk) is a bit better, so probably worth going there.

The Restaurant at night food was very nice, and I would go there again. A lot simpler food than the more popular Brit Hotel (half french half english menu..), or more popular food (they have burger, pizza, fish etc..). Would recommend eating there.

All in all, if you want a standard cheap-ish hotel that is near the Le Mans Racetrack 5min drive and is also near the SuperU Hypermarket and Carrefour 90 store shopping centre then it is great, just don't expect anything above average room-wise, view-wise basically the lottery (lake view at the back is optimum), and food-wise it was actually pretty good.

Oh, and not to mention the 20 or so random digit wifi passcode. That will be fun for you to put in without messing up. At least it's free!

Room Tip: Quieter round the back, better lake view but more insects. If there is anything wrong with your room, don't be afraid to ask to move.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreceDeNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We have stayed here many times on our way South and have always been satisfied, this time was very disappointing. Since last year the exterior of the hotel has delapidated badly. The outside staircases to the upper rooms are dangerous as the handrails are broken. Our room No 26 had a broken kettle lid so dangerous when boiling steam escaped. The ceiling in the bathroom was mouldy, the shower head was broken and the towels old. The paper basket had previous guests rubbish.
n the restaurant the choice had deteriorated. Everything was chopped to make it go further. Hard omelette and no chips only a couple of lettuce leaves. We will not be returning. This hotel gives a bad impression of the campanile group.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews