We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
51
15
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
15
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning overlooking the bay the owner good size walking distance fridge bars okrug trogir balcony sea ferry cleanliness receptionist boats stalls
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I booked a room directly with Villa Paula via email and received a response very promptly.
The location is very good, about 5 minutes walk down to the beach, or 10-15 minutes walk to the main beach at Okrug center. The room was clean and offered sufficient space. The bathroom appeared to be recently renovated and super clean, five stars there. The staff was kind and helpful, and mostly spoke English.
Breakfast was medium I would say, not the widest choice available, and sometimes stuff was running out... I also discovered vegetables (like sliced tomatoes) reused from the previous day at breakfast, you can tell that from the taste, not really nice.
The food at the restaurant was good, serving was reasonably fast, and the prices, well, about the same as at the other restaurants in the area.
Overall, I can recommend Villa Paula if you are looking for B&B or HB accomodation, instead of appartments/rooms which are most common on the Croatian seaside.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 126attik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Just returned from a week here. The breakfasts were great, a large selection of hot and cold choices each morning. Our room was fab, large bathroom with a corner bath, couch area with fridge, bedroom with dressing table and wardrobe overlooking the pool and a large balcony at the front looking out onto the bay. Check in isn't until 3pm which wasn't stated on our paperwork (we got in around 11am on the first day) but it wasn't a big issue as we left bags with them and went to explore. The only slight downside for me was the location, whilst the address on our paperwork stated Trogir, Split, the hotel is actually in Okrug Gornji which is about an hour walk out of Trogir old town or a 30mins boat journey. This caused us some issues when trying to book tours as most left at 6 or 7 am from Trogir old town, which is before the boat service started each morning so meant a really early rise to walk an hour to the pickup point (a very steep/hilly walk), or getting taxi's each time. If you are looking for a quiet week by the beach or by the sea then this wouldn't be an issue as Okrug Gornji is a nice little area, but if you prefer to do tours/look around Trogir and further afield, and aren't planning to rent a car, then I would maybe recommend to stay somewhere closer to town.

Room tip: Room 101 comes with a huge balcony & is front facing
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PzRKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Villa Paula was a great place for our family. We had a big familyroom with a sea-view and room was very clean and tidy. Garden around Villa was nice too.
Staff was great! They treated you very friendly and their hospitality was excellent. When ever we needed any help, they helped us without any hesitation.

Only thing, that we first missed, was that the pool wasn't in functiong yet. But it turned out ok, because their friendly staff asked from next Villa (which was right next to Villa Paula), that could we use their pool. And they said, that anytime.

We definetly come back to this Villa again!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floora849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Stayed here for a week in May. Villa Paula offered excellent value for money. Our room was spotlessly clean and very spacious with a separate lounge and balcony. The hotel was quite quiet as it was early in the season. The hotel is In walking distance of Trogir, or a ferry runs in high season. Staff were attentive and welcoming. We ate there a few evenings and the food was well presented and delicious, portions were huge too! Would definitely recommend anyone to stay there.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jgcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

An affordable and nice hotel, situated minutes walking distance to the beach and marina, where many restaurants and other amenities for tourists abound. Perched on a slope overlooking the bay, the hotel has its own private parking, pools, and restaurant served by a wonderful, hard-working, attentive staff. The rooms were nice, clean and have their own balcony with a view. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Albytacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews