We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Quorum(Saint-Cloud)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paris Boulogne(Boulogne-Billancourt)
US$125
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Quality Hotel Acanthe(Boulogne-Billancourt)
US$170
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Boulogne(Boulogne-Billancourt)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Hotel Villa Escudier(Boulogne-Billancourt)
US$209
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel de Paris(Boulogne-Billancourt)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de France(Boulogne-Billancourt)
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Select Hotel(Boulogne-Billancourt)
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
30
31
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
31
18
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againgreat hotelamerican schoolwifiparis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The hotel had recently either changed hands or been rebranded from Best Western to Mercure when we stayed for three nights in June 2016.

The rebranding was all about cheap paint and MDF - the paint smell was everywhere in the hotel. I can only hope it has gone now.

We were given a small room overlooking the main road and restaurant terrace at the front of the hotel. However on entering the room, it had not been cleaned and the door was broken.

There was no repair man avalible so reluctantly we were moved to a slightly better room at the side and back of the hotel - near the lift. Not good for Platinum members of the Accor loyalty program.

The room had an unusual feature in that it was on three "levels", with a raised area at the back of the room by 20 cm - so easily a trip hazard during the night.

Location 8/10

There is very limited parking at the front of the hotel. We could not find the hotel car park if this was full, so left our car there whilst we went into the center of Paris. Train station 5m walk away. ( downhill - so uphill on way back .... )

Either the staff were new and untrained, or they were the old hotels staff, and needed advice on the Accor branding and loyalty program.

Got the room as part of a sale, and at 50€ a night acceptable.

Room Tip: Back is quiet - main road at front and noisy on a night bar
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca B, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation with us. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at Mercure Paris Saint-Cloud Hippodrome. We had some renovation going on, indeed, however, all our rooms meet the Accor standards. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and give you the best experience.
Regards,
Francesca BORGESE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This hotel has just been recently under gone a renovation everything is new and shinning. The rooms are great with wonderful bathrooms. The bed are super and very large. I did find the sound proofing between rooms to be very poor you could hear the people in the next room.

The staff are great although they are not bilingual. The restaurant looks nice but we Di don't eat there are the prices were a bit high. We did not have the breakfasts for the same reason.

There is limited parking on site and the wifi was so so. Not very fast and I would think for an establishment of this caliber it would be much better. Very very slow.

The location is wonderful a very short train ride to central Paris and the station is a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teacherbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca B, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were visiting Paris for a basketball game at the American School of Paris. The hotel was 1.5 km away. The rates were reasonable. They have a few onsite parking places.

The breakfast was good but some of the food was a bit old (gluten free bread had mold and one yogurt was rancid). The waitress was polite and served cappuccino if asked.

The rooms were a decent size, with a large flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose away from the street
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca B, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello. We will be very happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This hotel is in St Cloud which is in the outskirts of Paris city centre, we weren't going into the city centre as we needed to be near the American School of Paris so this was perfect as only 5mins down the road.

We ate in the restaurant as arrived in the evening and had a good meal with excellent wine and moderately expensive. Very friendly staff in the hotel and very clean, the bathroom is quite small but the room was lovely.

Breakfast was average, but overall a lovely find.

Only downside is there were no shampoo/conditioner or shower gel in the bathroom and as its was a short one night stay I didn't bring any so a bit stuck!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca B, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello and thank you for your comment. We are happy to know tha tyou enjoyes your stay at Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcom you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed for 3 nights and somehow charged for 4 breakfasts.

In fact I only had 1 breakfast. I had this on the day of my departure, shorty before I checked out. At check-out I tried to tell the receptionist to add one breakfast, but he must have misunderstood and, more importantly, didn't give me the chance to look at the bill he was preparing before charging my card.

If he had looked properly at the bill then he would have noticed there were two breakfasts billed on the same day - this can't make sense as it is an "all you want" type breakfast buffet.

The day that these 2 breakfasts were charged against were actually marked on the day of my arrival (I checked in about 8:30 pm). Again, if the receptionist had looked at the bill then he would have realised that this could not be correct.

So the Mercure took for 3 breakfasts @ 16.50 Euro that I didn't have.

I would recommend that anyone travelling here insists on having a printed bill to examine and agree before handing over their card. This is common practice in a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca B, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Cloud Hippodrome, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding at your check out. Please contact me directly at the hotel so that we can fix this. Best regards, Francesca BORGESE, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews