We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Home Away From Home!”
Review of Villa Levante

Villa Levante
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castelbuono
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Levante
Reviewed 30 September 2009

My wife's family is from the adjoing town of Castelbuono. In fact, a street in the town is named after her family! When I take my wife back to see her family we stay at Villa Levante because you can rent a small apartment so close to town. If your looking for a unique experience do stay with Senoir Levante in his baroque antique home. The apartments are rustic converted field hand quarters. Respectfully ask for a tour of the main house before you leave. You'll be thrilled at what you see! We'll be back... Again & again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_due_ragazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2006

The Villa Levante is a wonderful location for exploring the Madronnie mountains and Cefalu. It is off the beaten track and the neighboring town of Castelbuono is a delightful find with good restaurants. The Villa itself is close enough to town to walk in. The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and clean with a well-equipped kitchen. The owner was friendly and helpful. On the property there are several garden areas with lounge chairs and a salon with library for the comfort of guests.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2006

Villa Levante is a wonderful Old Villa set in Olive groves just outside Castelbuono, in the Madronie Mountains of Sicily. We had a small apartment with a very well stocked kitchen and a small sitting area, and our bedroom had a beautiful view. All the rooms/apartments open off an old cobblestone courtyard. The Villa is about a 10 minute walk from Castelbuono, a very friendly, untouristy town with a number of nice restaurants. It is not far from Cefalu and is in a good location for day trips. The host speaks good English and is very helpful. Villa has a small lounge with a library and a large collection of tourist information. We just loved it here and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarcoPiro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maxmancus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelbuono hotels
0 km away
Relais Santa Anastasia
Relais Santa Anastasia
#1 of 4 in Castelbuono
585 reviews
0 km away
Agriturismo Bergi
Agriturismo Bergi
#3 of 14 in Castelbuono
364 reviews
0 km away
Alle Querce Hotel Ristorante
Alle Querce Hotel Ristorante
#3 of 4 in Castelbuono
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Paradiso Delle Madonie Hotel
Paradiso Delle Madonie Hotel
#2 of 4 in Castelbuono
162 reviews
0 km away
B&B Villa Calagioli
B&B Villa Calagioli
#12 of 14 in Castelbuono
2 reviews
0 km away
b&b I Frassini
b&b I Frassini
#8 of 14 in Castelbuono
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Levante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Levante

Address: Via Isnello s/n, 90013 Castelbuono, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Castelbuono
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Castelbuono
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places beautiful and evocative, which can transmit unique sensations: Villa Levante is certainly one of them. Here you can stay in a castle located on the outskirts of the town of Castelbuono, to 430 m above sea level, in a privileged position absolutely.Villa Levante is immersed in an olive grove with centenary trees, allowing the guest to live in close contact with nature, in peace and relaxation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing