We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Naranjo de Bulnes(Arenas de Cabrales)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Casa de Juansabeli(Arenas de Cabrales)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostal Poncebos(Arenas de Cabrales)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arenas de Cabrales(Arenas de Cabrales)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Picos de Europa(Arenas de Cabrales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa La Cortina(Arenas de Cabrales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garganta del Cares(Arenas de Cabrales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
189
44
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
44
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaypicos de europagreat foodhalf boardpicos mountainscabralesgreat hostsnothing is too much troublea great place to stayeach eveningout of this worldfantastic viewscourse dinnerperfect basepacked lunchwalking groupfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

An excellent little gem of a hotel, run by an ex-pat English family.

We stayed here as part of a walking holiday in the Picos, all meals were very enjoyable and well cooked.

They also offer a clothes cleaning facility for free, which was very useful.

Would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Beautiful location, amazing food, friendly staff, great service.
Stayed for a week on a walking trip in the Picos de Europa.
Room was comfortable and on the ground floor with chairs outside to admire the mountains.
Great view of the Torrecerredo peak from the terrace and the restaurant.
Best food I've eaten in a hotel restaurant in a long time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuthPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

For us, this turned out to be the perfect place to stay in the Picos. We were there to enjoy the beauty of the mountains and to do some hiking. Jim and Pilar, who own the hotel, are happy to help you plan your activities here. Jim used to be a guide and knows the trails well. In addition, the hotel is a base for Exodus Tours, a hiking outfit that arranges hiking trips for people from all over the world. (Tell Jim what kind of hiking you like, ie, in shady forest or with wide-open views. We live at sea level; every hike in the mountains is kind of hard for us, but we persevered because these mountains are so stunning! Bring hiking boots and sticks; there is more hiking here in these rocky Mountains than just easy walking.)

We enjoy trying different foods on vacations, and we surprised ourselves by wanting to eat at the inn all three nights we were there. Four reasons: First, the view of the mountains from the dining room is incredible; you can’t improve on that in a restaurant in town (which is only a 5-minute walk away). Second, we were tired every night from hiking and were happy to be able to eat at 730 (early for Spain) right there. Third, the wine selection was good and reasonably priced and we didn’t have to drink and drive. Fourth and most important, the food was delicious and varied. Jim and Pilar are great cooks! The nightly 4-course dinner is 19 euros and there’s always a choice of meat, fish and vegetarian. Every night we were surprised by something, whether it was the cilantro dip for the shark bites or the tomato-slice mushroom “pizza.” (I got the instructions for both of those; J&P are happy to share.) And at breakfast, make sure to order eggs; I don’t know if it’s what they fry them in or that they’re so fresh, but they’re exquisite.

The rooms are modern, of average size with fancy showers. Ours had the tremendous view of the snow-capped mountains. The beds are comfy. The best thing: when you leave your window open, you can fall asleep to the clangling of cow bells from distant pastures. A lovely feature is the bar that opens onto tables and chairs in the sweet garden. It was full of stunning calla lilies in May.

In spite of all the nice things I’ve mentioned, the jewel of this place is Jim and Pilar themselves. Jim is from Great Britain, so of course communication is perfect, something we learned to value in northern Spain where a lot of people in the tourism industry don’t speak much English. Pilar’s family has lived in the area for centuries. Both have a generous kind of hippie-sequence feel, and they will go the extra mile to make sure you have a good time.

The only reason I didn’t give this five stars is that people expect a five-stars place to be “fancy,” and this is not fancy. It’s perfect as is. Bravo!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pthomas156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I stayed at the Hotel Torrecerredo for 3 nights in October 2017. The staff are fantastically friendly and helpful. I stayed in a basic twin room - clean and neat and a wonderful shower - I was there for the walking so a room with a view was not my priority - some of the rooms do have great views. The food here is to die for - excellent cuisine - made with locally sourced produce as much as possible. Also a great buffet breakfast. There is a little bar and a terrace overlooking the valley which is extremely pleasant - perfect for that pre-dinner glass of beer or wine after a hard days walking! It's a few minutes walk to the town with little shops and more restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a lovely view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This family run hotel is fantastic! 5 star service and food all the way, nothing too much trouble and an absolutely wonderful team, headed by Jim and Pilar. The location is stunning and everything we did was absolutely brilliant! I've wanted to visit Los Picos for many years and it surpassed all expectations. I can't imagine anywhere more perfect than Hotel Torreceredo for your trip.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but views at the front are amazing
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CocoReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews