We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Adriatic Istria Croatia
Nearby Hotels
Skiper Resort(Savudrija)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vilola(Savudrija)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms Porto(Savudrija)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Casa(Savudrija)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Valdepian(Savudrija)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rooms Zatisje(Savudrija)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Villa Anna(Savudrija)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
420
176
46
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
176
46
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseprivate beachremote controltrue starpool servicesea viewrooms are beautifulslovenian borderolive oilspecial thanksvisited this hotelclose to the hotelfood and winelarge bathroommain buildingwonderful hotelcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel is a bit isolated but easy to find, perfect for relaxing. We spent 4 days at the hotel in the premium room facing the Adriatic sea. The view was absolutely magnificent. The room was modern decorated and spacious with big bathroom. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The main outdoor swimming pool is heated with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Unfortunately the beach was under construction (it should have been indicated on the website) which was a pity as the weather was great. The beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast is good, plenty of options including eggs made to order, fresh orange juice...., however the coffee was different every time. We had dinner at the hotel Dijana restaurant, delicious food, nice view of the sea and great service. We also found good restaurants within 10-15 minutes driving. The staff is amazing. The hotel surprised me with a cake for my birthday which was a very nice detail, thank you very much. I will come return.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank D0dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We are visiting Kempinski Adriatic for many years now and this has been our 14th visit to this amazing hotel. We were little bit suspicious that management and staff will be able to continue improving their performance since it was already very very high, top class world standard, but they all managed to continue even further in that direction. We can see big step in terms of F&B where breakfast got one special touch in terms of new amazing eggs Benedict (you must try them) and dinners at Dijana got a new special touche with amazing olive oil tastings that has been expanded.

Rooms/Suits are very clean and smell amazing and we would for sure suggest when booking to do the upgrade to a Junior Suite and go with halfboard option. Also you need to try to Cocktails which are one of the best we ever tested world wide.

Huge thank you to amazing staff, starting from Dora who organized the booking for us and helped us with all the preparation, Renato for F&B who always put a smile on our faces, Concierge Gloria and other amazing staff such as Benjamin, Bernard, Darko, Vlatka, Moreno, Dino, Bojana and Bojan.

Also a huge thank you to our amazing golf instructor Mr. Dejan Duzaic who instructed us how to play golf as professionals :)

Thank you guys and see you again in May :)))

Room Tip: halfboard is must
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank LovroBanfic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

It is very strange and unusual that the hotel is charging the guests an additional (big!) parking fee while it is not even in the city centre! Otherwise I would understand but in this case it is discribing the Kempinski as a bit greedy.
Especially considering the fact that the most guest are arriving by car. Even the Accor chain doesn't do that if they have a private territory. Very strange.

Room Tip: I would suggest to visit Umag promenade. Visit Konoba Nono, that's a must - really good food and supreme grill!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, great food, express chek-in and free UPGRADE what can you possibly want more....
Managment is very kind and effective; Thank You for great service...
Private beach is on top of everything and great facilities for seminars and groups, our company had great time there!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Hotel is very well located if you want peace and pure relaxation. There are plenty activities arround (golf,tennis,basketball,soccer,swimming,bike...) to keep you busy during the day in very nice surroundings. I prefer renting an E-Bike for 3-4h and going on an advanture in nearby countrside and explore.

Rooms are the cleanest across any Kempinski hotels we ever stayed (we are BLACK members) which already has very clean and nice rooms. Service in general is very high and you are treated always as VIP with a huge smile.

We are already counting the days for our return and another stay since this is just a gold mine that none should miss.If you have a chance visit Kempinski Adriatic, you will be treated as a King.

Room Tip: Suite is the way to go
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LovroBanfic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews