We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourites”
Review of Sun Sushi

Sun Sushi
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Sippy Downs
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Great sushi, love the Tempura prawn nigiri and the Teriyaki Chicken and Rice.
Have even had trays made up for parties. Always get lots of comments. Always good from Sun Sushi.

Thank 4-Love-to-Travel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances W, General Manager at Sun Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello 4-love-to-travel00,

Thank you for your time reviewing us, we are very pleased you are satisfied with our food and service. We do platers as well as phone orders, and will soon to have online orders so to provide our value customers the easiest way to taste best sushi on the coast.

We wish to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Frances Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

Great service, family friendly, good variety of sushi and dishes. Reasonably priced and open most days.

Thank dcanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances W, General Manager at Sun Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello dcanty,

Thank you for your time reviewing us, we are very pleased to see your comments.
We are keen to provide more products and different services in near future, therefore, we are opening a new coffee, tea & gelato shop next door and hope to see you there too. All our ingredients are from Italy and freshly made onsite, so you can rest assure its freshness and the variety.
We do opening most days except Xmas day and we only stop taking orders after 9pm. So if any time you feel hungry as long as the order is placed before 9pm, you are promised to be served.

Thank you again and we wish to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Frances Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Worst sushi I have ever had. Avocado and meals were not fresh. Not sure how long they had been on the train for. We triee ordering new ones and still got given crap. Chicken was still pink in the middle. The teriyaki sauce tasted like it was from a jar and had a terrible aftertaste

Thank sarahmE2402XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances W, General Manager at Sun Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello Sarah,

Thank you for taking your time reviewing us, and I am sorry you had a bad experience with us.

I have investigated into this matter and found that avocado was not in their best qualities during February. It may be the patch our supplier supplied or could also be in general.
In relation to the meat, I have instructed our cook they needs to make sure all meats are fully cooked (except seared dishes) as I know sometimes it can be look scary when meat is pinkish even though its cooked. Please be reassure that we order and process our chicken daily so as to provide our value customers the best quality and taste.
Regarding the terriyaki source, I am sorry that our flavour is not meet your expectations, however, it was not and never will from pre-made jar. Our terriyaki source is beloved by our customers and it is always freshly made daily. The aftertaste you dislike might be the sucrose as the source contains sugar.

Sarah, I am sorry it took me so long to responds your complaint but your opinion is important to us and I appreciate your time. Again, I apologise I did not acknowledge your dissatisfaction in time but I truly hope you would give us a second chance to serve you again so you could see our improvement. Please do not hesitate to let our friendly staff onsite if any worries ever arise again.

Your sincerely,

Frances Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Going to Sun Sushi is a regular weekly option for our family. The sushi is good without being fantastic and is well worth a visit.

Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances W, General Manager at Sun Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello Mike,

Thank you for your time reviewing us, we are appreciated you are satisfied with us and lovely to know you are a loyal customer. We are thrive to provide best quality and service to our value customers so please do come back and try our new products. We are also about to open another shop next to existing Sun Sushi so as to provide a variety products to our local community.

We hope you see you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Frances Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

The family visits at least once a fortnight. We love the variety of the different selections on the train and you must try the Jessie roll: chicken, avo, cream cheese with extras. The green tea which there is at no charge is mild & delicious :-)

Thank LeeLee_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances W, General Manager at Sun Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hello LeeLee,

Thank you for your time reviewing us, we are appreciated you are satisfied with us and lovely to know you are a loyal customer. We are also about to open another shop next to existing Sun Sushi in late July so as to provide a variety products to our local community.

We hope you see you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Frances Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sun Sushi also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Sippy Downs, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sun Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing