We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pousada Sossego Do Cantinho
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Encantes do Nordeste(Barreirinhas)
US$152
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Murici(Barreirinhas)
US$93
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pousada do Riacho(Barreirinhas)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Pousada do Rio(Barreirinhas)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Sao Jose(Barreirinhas)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa do Professor Hostel(Barreirinhas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
238
23
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
23
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights in this great pousada. Excellent welcome by Michael and his wife. The garden is fabulous, the place by the river is super quiet. We could enjoy for free the canoe kayak. Lots of fun. The food is excellent, both the breakfast and the dinner we had. A place we will highly recommend to any friend who could come to this beautiful area. The town is easy to reach by foot (a 10 minute walk to the free ferry which crosses the river and then we reach the city). The ferry works 24/24h. Thanks very much. It was ideal to end our trip to Brazil before going back to France tomorrow.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LilaLeusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This charming guest house has just four bungalows set in a lush garden running down to a little beach and bathing in the clean river (upriver from the town). The owners were very accommodating and friendly, running us into town in the speed boat to join excursions, and collecting us afterwards. If you want a hotel in the heart of the town, then this isn't for you, but if you want a quiet guest house with good food and an idyllic location, then I can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrockleyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Of all the places my family and I stayed during our 4 week trip to Brasil this was the best pousada by far!!!! Michael and his wife Josiane made us feel at home and welcome from the first minute! The pousada is extremely lovely, every little detail was thought through. Our room was spacious, spotless and very nicely decorated. Michael picked us up by boat and we had a wonderful lunch before we left for the breathtaking excursion to the dunes ( organized by Michael) We had all our meals at the pousada and I must say they were delicious! Our 2 teenaged girls just loved the fish they had and said it was the best they have ever eaten (that is a real compliment as they are very picky eaters!!!!) We had a nice swim in the river and also tried the canoes. Our 2 night stay was totally carefree, relaxing and will always be remembered. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and would have loved to stay longer. Thank you Michael and Josiane!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ricapepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We had a double room with terrace and hammock with view into the beautiful garden and to the river. Excellent comfort,, very good breakfast and dinner is offered by the hosts. Michael and Josiane a very welcoming and caring for their guests. The organize the tours, bring you to the nearby village and they even got us from the airpot from Sao Luis even when our plane landed at 2:30 am instead of 3pm.

We always felt well taken care of and the very relaxing atmosphere made more out of this place than just a place to stay between the tours. Swimming in the river, canoeing with equipment made available from the house made our stay very enjoyable. We full heartedly recommend this place and felt sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Unfortunatelly we spent only 1 night at this gorgeous pousada. There are only 4 beautiful cottages in a lovely, calm garden. Rooms are tastfully equipped with all amenities. Swiss owner Michael is extremly friendly & helpful- organized our trip to Laguna Bonita and a boat trip next day within minutes. Meals are excellent, so it doesn´t make much sense to look for restaurants in the village. Would have loved to stay at least 2 nights more. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews