We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Birthday ”

Dockside Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Porthcawl
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$35
Description: A modern European restaurant with a chill out vibe, great service and wonderful food at good prices.
Restaurant details
Description: A modern European restaurant with a chill out vibe, great service and wonderful food at good prices.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

Myself and my family went to the dockside bar and grill for birthday celebrations the staff were very friendly and welcoming, I have visited the restaurant many times and have never had a problem with any thing, the food is to die for! And I highly recommend you visit..

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank angelajH2652WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021

Had a evening meal here on a bank holiday Friday and the food was absolutely sublime. Asian belly pork and a fillet steak was cooked to perfection would definitely reccomend and the pint of peroni was bang on aswel. 5 stars will be coming back.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank Kestwun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Recently visited Dockside restaurant with my family, can't praise the owners and staff, the food was amazing, premises are spotless. Julia, Mike and staff were lovely and prompt service, excellent quality n food.
It's a must for a visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank suzig759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Very very rarely do I recommend restaurants but each time we visit, staff are professional and helpful, food is outstanding and drinks selection is varied and excellent. The owners have accommodated my additional requests without hesitation. Thoroughly recommend it and looking forward to our next visit soon

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank E3327KWrobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Popped in for a few starters and cocktails, the scallops were cooked to perfection and the Asian belly pork was amazing
Can't fault the kitchen staff
Mint

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank joshuapX9704IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dockside Bar and Grill also viewed

Porthcawl, Bridgend County
 
Porthcawl, Bridgend County
 

Been to Dockside Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.