We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous mini break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hellsbell...
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous mini break”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My husband and I are about to leave this wonderful cottage after a lovely 3night stay. The cottage has been renovated to an excellent standard and even in the cold wet and windy Welsh weather it was still really warm. All the facilities are brilliant and the hot tub is great (again despite the weather). We will definitely be returning!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking your time to provide a lovely review on your stay at Stabal Llew Coch. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at this cottage despite the Welsh weather and was still able to use the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back soon or if you require a different cottage next time please don't hesitate in contacting us.
Best regards,
Ffion Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toonali
Co Durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from here after a few days break to celebrate my Mam's birthday. The cottage itself is immaculate, finished to an exceptionally high standard and a perfect base to explore the area. Gareth and Manon the owners live on site and are very helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The outdoor area with the hot tub is the perfect way to finish off the day. I would 100% recommend this cottage, we couldn't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub, the overall standard of the cottage
Liked least: Nothing, Couldn't fault it
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn900
Uk
1 review
“Great cottage and location”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for 1 week in Bala during the May half term. The cottage was lovely and had everything we needed. The owners are on site should you need them. There is a safe courtyard at the front of the cottage with plenty of toys for the children.It was lovely to get into the hot tub at the end of the day. We had a great time and the children are asking to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANDYHUGH...
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“lovely relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just come back from a lovely weekend in Bala the cottage was beautiful well maintained and modern and conveniently located close to all the amenities ! The owner was very friendly and helpful and was close by if we had any problems ! The cottage has 2 bedrooms which are lovely and the beds are very comfy and clean!! We were lucky with the weather and made use of the hot tub several times lovely and relaxing!! You do not need to bring any towels or dressing gowns as they have enough for everyone there.
If your looking for a nice retreat in a lovely little village then this place is a must to stay as you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendyboys...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and warm welcome”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the cottage with three friends and we were impressed with the lovely modern and very clean interior and welcome touches from the owners for our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing