We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge area
lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
lounge area
lounge area
dining area
kitchen area
kitchen area
double bed room
across pond view of caravan
rear of the caravan at edge of farm yard
looking over the old rail way bridge , just out side the caravan
view from caravan
across pond view of caravan
duck pond,  when the ducks arrive ?
view from caravan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grumpynz
NZ
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Not fancy, but we had a lovely family time here all the same. Quiet and with all you need. Owners very helpful and friendly. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracym212...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A Bala experience”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner and I along with my Labrador and cat loved our stay at the caravan owned by Bernie and Yan. It's perfect if u want peace and quiet and only approx 3-4 miles to Bala town, The caravan was clean, tidy and Yan gave us a selection of cupcakes on arrival, there was tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid and a dish cloth provided. Bernie and Yan were very welcoming, so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I wouldnt normally go to the same place twice but I would return to this caravan because of its uniqueness

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for a wonderful review, it was really nice to have you stay with us, getting the cat to go home again was fun, I'm so glad you all enjoyed your time here, and of course you are welcome back any time, many many thanks!, Yan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salman K
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friends stayed there for 2 nights.
Enjoyed a lot. Lovely place for walking and hiking. We had a very nice time. With no issues. Yen is a lovely and helpful lady.
Will come back to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jason J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very welcoming owners and friendly too. Lovely cakes from Yan.

Warm van, cosy and clean. I have been back thrice since. Quiet and great to unwind. The dig has enjoyed the stay too.

Jason

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing