We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Merrimoles

Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Private hot tub with outstanding unspolit views of Snowdonia National Park
Barmouth
Bala Lake
Bala Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neda M
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location and beautiful views, the lodge had everything we needed. We all had a great time would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hi Allyson,
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen K
1 review
“Perfect - stunning views and accommodation. Will be booking again!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Merrimoles is lovely, very clean and has everything you need. The hot tub views are amazing, and it's not far from Barmouth beach which was a great day out. We will definitely be booking again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Katy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha W
1 review
“what a great place loved it”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

OMG what a great place to stay merrimoles was beautiful clean, and loaded with welcome gifts if you are reading this thinking about going here and wonder what extra's you might want to take the answer is nothing !! there was milk,sugar,tea,coffee. a gas bbq washing machine, dishwasher i think if you name it it was there. My only regret was we had to go home !! thank you Katy P i hope we can come back soon

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate H
Shipston on Stour, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfectly peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When we arrived at Merrimoles it was immediately apparent that it was a well loved and looked after property, spotlessly clean throughout and tastefully furnished. All the essentials were there including tea, coffee, sugar, cooking oil, toiletries so apart from food and milk you really don't need to take anything! That in itself was a pleasant surprise so imagine our delight when we discovered a bottle of white wine, 3 bags of delicious fudge and a hot tub essential, Prosecco!
And that hot tub... again, spotlessly clean and with a fantastic view of the mountains in the distance. The perfect way to start the day with a coffee and to end it with a glass of wine.
The site itself is very well maintained with helpful, friendly staff although a little shop would have been useful.
Merrimoles is a really wonderful place to relax and is in a great location to explore Snowdonia. A perfect mini break, thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little extras
Liked least: It was over far too quickly!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again, sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing