We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage with stunning views”

Review of Llanerch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gcreedy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely short break in March, and what a really wonderful cottage that is in the most stunning location if you like peace and quite. Cottage very well equipped but as several people have said before really would benefit from a separate shower. Lovely warm cottage with two wood burners although we only used the one in the lounge which kept us very warm and cosy! A stunning part of the world and a stunning cottage to match. Don't hesitate in booking as you will love it!!! Lou, the owner is very friendly and helpful. Track to the cottage is very steep and a little rough in places but we had no issues what so ever getting up and down in an average family car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words and yes we are in the process of putting a shower in the downstairs bathroom which hopefully will be up and running by the summer season if not earlier! Also we would just like to thank you for leaving Llanerch so immaculate, hope we can welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review and glad you had a good stay at Llanerch despite the wet weather! We hope to welcome you all back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for you kind words and glad you had a good break at Llanerch, we are hoping next year to put a shower in in the downstairs bathroom! Look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the comfort.
Liked least: The track getting to the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review on Llanerch, I am sorry you had trouble getting up the track, we do advise our guests about this before their arrival, this is part of the uniqueness of Llanerch and its rural location, we also advise our guests before arrival that the heating is set to timer, we do provide ample free logs and kindling throughout your stay, we are trying to do our bit for the environment and hence why we don't have the heating on all day and night! Apologies for no internet access, as I explained on greeting you, we were in the hands of BT and it was out of our control, am happy to say the internet is now up and working.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: no internet access while we were there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review on Llanerch, apologies for the WIFI not working but as I explained when I came up to see you we were in the hands of BT and it was out of our control, glad to say now it is up and running. Due to the remoteness of the cottage mobile signal can come and go, we hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing