We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best all you can eat sushi in N London”
Review of J2 Sushi

J2 Sushi
Ranked #16 of 75 Restaurants in Borehamwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$31
Description: We serve hot and cold Japanese food E.g Sushi; Tempura; Kushiyaki. 40% OFF at lunch on a la carte menu daily, all you can eat buffet at £17.90 from Sunday to Friday, Saturday £18.90(Monday and Bank holiday close and Tuesday open evening),.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve hot and cold Japanese food E.g Sushi; Tempura; Kushiyaki. 40% OFF at lunch on a la carte menu daily, all you can eat buffet at £17.90 from Sunday to Friday, Saturday £18.90(Monday and Bank holiday close and Tuesday open evening),.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve been there yesterday and I ate way too much sushi! :-)

The staff was very polite since the time I entered the restaurant and I really appreciated that.

The food itself was amazing, I went for the all you can eat option and I spent around ~20£ trying so many different types of sushi and rolls.

I will def come back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Matt_5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Friendly clean and great tasting sushi lovely salmon and prawns great tasting ramen half price lunchtimes and closes at 3 week days

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Have had a number of takeaway is from this restaurant all I can say is that I was disappointed the food As best below-average probably will not be returning

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Raphael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I'd passed this restaurant on numerous occasions and seen the sign in the window about half price lunch. A group of friends and I finally got around to meeting there for lunch.

The offer is based on the individual dish prices not the all you can eat price. Well we didn't hold back! We ordered plenty! The food was delish and we left completely filled to the brim. And all for the mighty cost of £11 per person. We will be returning and soon!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank R6459LBsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I've been many times - staff are friendly, attentive, food is great every time. Sometimes no need to book. Very happy. Will continue to go back. All you can eat is is great!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J2 Sushi also viewed

Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire
 

Been to J2 Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing