We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and amazing food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo il Bastione
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Spello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Il Bastione. We booked late, so had a small room for our family (four of us), but the property was gorgeous and we had a lovely table on a private patio overlooking the valley. The dinner is amazing -- multiple courses and almost everything made at the agriturismo. Jacopo is an amazing host. The olive oil they make was fabulous!

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small for 4 people but we booked late. Try to get one of the larger rooms (althou...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniecoutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Il Bastione is an amazing property just outside of Spello's historic center in a breathtaking position, overlooking the beautiful Umbrian countryside. The views from the property, especially the pool area, which is also beautiful, are stunning. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Jacopo was wonderful. He was always happy to help. He is a very warm and gracious host. The breakfasts and dinners at Il Bastione were amazing. Everything is homemade and sourced from the property's lands and animals. They were the best meals I had on my 3 week vacation in Umbria and Tuscany. There is no need to eat anywhere else if you stay here - and you must stay here. It is the perfect base to explore beautiful Umbria. I really cannot say enough good things about Il Bastione and Jacopo. I would love to return one day. I would return for the meals alone... and the views. The views are unforgettable. The 5 nights we spent here were a highlight of our vacation.

Thank you Jacopo! I wish you and your family all the best. My parents send their love as well.

David De Marco

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing place where to relax with good food in a long history location.
Jacopo and Luciano will take care of you as a part of the family.
Stunning swimming pool and common areas.
You should try the dinner homemade by Luciano's mom. Real love in preparing food with local ingredients.

Thank you.

Alberto

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I stayed here with my husband in June, it was a very memorable experience.
Everything about Il Bastione is amazing.
The food, the ambience,the surroundings, the room with it's beautiful views, and without doubt 'Grandma' who not only provides wonderful food, but is also so welcoming.
We were blown away!
Thank you to everyone at Il Bastione

Room Tip: Good Walking shoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for four nights two weeks ago.
The property, service and food were wonderful.
Jacobo and his family couldn't have been more helpful in helping us plan our day trips around spello .
The dinners are exceptional. All fresh local ingredients beautifully cooked and served.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spello
1.9 km away
La Bastiglia
La Bastiglia
#1 of 10 in Spello
536 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Il Cacciatore
Hotel Il Cacciatore
#4 of 10 in Spello
118 reviews
2.5 km away
Palazzo Bocci
Palazzo Bocci
#5 of 10 in Spello
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Albergo del Teatro
Albergo del Teatro
#6 of 10 in Spello
52 reviews
10.2 km away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
681 reviews
11.6 km away
IL Poggio dei Pettirossi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo il Bastione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo il Bastione

Address: Via Fontemonte 3, 06038 Spello, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spello
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Spello
Price Range: RM568 - RM582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo il Bastione is a farmhouse in Spello. The historic house is an architectural medieval jewel , builded in 1300. Its position on the hill is an extraordinary beauty, surrounded by a thousand olive trees, adjacent to the Nature Reserve of Subasio, distant 1.7 km from the historic center of Spello, near Assisi, Perugia, Montefalco, Bevagna, Foligno and the other most beautiful towns of Umbria. Many paths are around Agriturismo il Bastione. One of this is panoramic, in direction to Assisi crossing the wonderful park of Subasio. The Bastione is an umbrian typical restaurant. Expert hands produce every dish , with our products of superior quality. In our Agriturismo every meal is of the umbrian tradition and it follow the experience of our grand mothers. We offer to our customers special Umbrian wines and extra-virgin olive oil, that we produce with the methods of the past. Agriturismo il Bastione has comfortable and panoramic bed-rooms. There are different types of rooms: Suite, Scudiero, classical. Each bedroom has a private bathroom, air conditioning, refrigerator, TV, private entrance. Daily cleaning-service in the bedroom. Agriturismo il Bastione is perfect to meet the different needs of tourists who want to visit Umbria. Panoramic swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo il Bastione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing