We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
82
106
34
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
106
34
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill towns six nights breakfast room perfect location a nice place to stay public spaces overlooking the main street easy walk huge suite lovely view beautiful town bocce valley umbria hairdryer di espresso
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The hotel is very central. Easy to walk to the Commune di Spello and close by a beautiful elegant restaurant. The staff are very friendly, the rooms clean and just a nice place to stay. The room was big enough to accommodate photographer, beautician hairdresser etc. Just one issue. As soon as the hairdryer was running for a couple of seconds, the fuse went off. However, we managed.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel is in the perfect spot. Easy walk to the piazza, which was unfortunately under construction. But it was still beautiful Staff was very friendly. At first we were given a room that smelled of smoke very badly. We asked for a different room and were happily accommodated. Parking is easy - they give you a tag for the dash. Nicely appointed hotel. We bought some wine and cheese at a local market and enjoyed in the little courtyard with olive and other fruit trees where there is a lovely view of the valley. Would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BoomsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Good sized room and bathroom, tho awkward tub/shower comb as seems common (shower faces narrow vs long ways). Room was large with one comfortable chair, bed was OK/firm, pillows a bit hard. A large common area (see pic) has comfortable couches and great murals. We sat there and happily read while it rained. Continental breakfast; hot eggs available for additional charge. When we were there they had one woman working breakfast (making espresso, refreshing food, cleanup) and running the front desk, meaning she couldn't quite keep up despite trying. Overall a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UCLASteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This was the most disappointing of our hotel stays during nine days in beautiful Umbria. The rooms are small and dark, we asked to be moved to a larger room which was accommodated by helpful, friendly staff. The furniture was shabby and dated in both rooms, peeling paintwork, the mini bar door wouldn't close, heavily stained rugs in the corridor. faded pictures on the wall and a general feeling of being unloved. How this hotel achieved a 4 star rating is beyond me.
Pretty courtyard but again cheap and nasty sun loungers with thin, tatty cushions. It also needed a good sweep as i saw a dirty, bloodied plaster on the ground. Yuk!!
This place needs some money spent on it big time!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We spent six nights here. The hotel is right int he middle of Spello, one of the nicest and most upscale hill towns in Umbria. We had a huge suite (at a very reasonable rate) overlooking the main street of the town. Even though some streets were closed for construction when we were there, it was very easy to get in and out of town by car. There's parking about a hundred meters from the hotel. The staff, especially Greta at the front desk, were very friendly and helpful. Everyone speaks English. The included buffet breakfast was fine and included cooked-to-order items. The hotel does need some refurbishment, especially the bathrooms, which were clean but outdated for a hotel of this level. The wifi in the room dropped out a few times, but I could walk out of the room and pick it back up again easily.

Room tip: The suite we had was huge and very reasonable.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews