We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Hotel La Madrugada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Madrugada
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

If you are wondering why there aren't many reviews for this hotel it is because those of us who have found it want to keep the secret to ourselves. It is absolutely amazing. From the moment you are welcomed at the gate by Peter, you feel completely relaxed and at home. It is the perfect combination if a five star hotel and a private villa. Thank you so much Peter for everything you do. It's absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: I love the pool access room but the suite is out of this world if you want to be completely private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We booked this mainly because it was dog friendly and we found a gem. Luxury rooms and very comfortable. We were so impressed and thank owner Pieter for what was a pleasant surprise. We would come back in an instant!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was one of the most enjoyable hotels we have ever stayed in. My wife and I had a 2 night stay and Peiter, the owner was fabulous.It was just like staying at a friends big house. We were incredibly well looked after. The place is quite isolated so you need transport but as a place to completely unwind and feel relaxed ,it is second to none. Highly recommended. We will definitely return

Room Tip: We were in a room that opened onto the pool area. It was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Once you have found the hotel you are in for a real treat. A fantastic view to the sea in the distance and a beautiful pool. The house is very comfortable with 8 bedrooms, a lovely open sided dining area facing the pool and views plus an honesty bar and library.
Quiet air conditioning in the bedrooms with quality fixture and fittings.
The whole place is relaxing and quiet. Your host Pieter is on hand to help at all times.
Breakfast is excellent.
To get there take the road from Calpe to Bennissa and take a very sharp right 50m after sign past 174km and four market posts, just before the left hand bend sign. From Bennissa continue past 174km sign until u turn on right, after u turn follow instructions from Calpe.
Have a great time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NorwichHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Relaxed classy hotel with a homely feel, great pool, stunning views, good location for exploring the Costa Blanca area. Highly recommended and excellent value for money, perhaps even under priced for the quality and standard of hotel on offer.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank ArchieRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benissa
5.7 km away
Hotel Swiss Moraira
Hotel Swiss Moraira
#1 of 4 in Moraira
508 reviews
3.7 km away
Fincahotel Cases de Sant Jaume
1.1 km away
Hotel Al Zaraq
Hotel Al Zaraq
#3 of 5 in Benissa
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
5.1 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
24.1 km away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Madrugada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Madrugada

Address: Partida Benimarraig 61 B, 03720, Benissa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Benissa
Price Range: RM486 - RM597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Madrugada 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the summer of 2007 this delightful villa was transformed into a small luxurious and charming hotel. La Madrugada offers 7 extremely stylish bedrooms, 1 exclusive suite with a private balcony and Jacuzzi, a comfortable lounge with a bar and a library. During the day tasty snacks and light meals are served, if required. You are most welcome to dine in our comfortable gastronomic restaurant Casa Del Maco which is only a few kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Madrugada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing